Just an observation....

• Just an observation....

I am not (much) into the political debate on this section of the forum.

But it's quite noticable that debates and discussions-- almost always result in personal attacks. (Tracing: as I remember it was called when i was a likkle whipper-snapper growing up in Jamaica....).

Lots of interesting articles are presented on this section forum. Very seldom does the resulting debate end in intellectual gain.

I guess it's the Jamaican way.............................

Just an observation.

Just pretend that this is Schools Challenge Quiz...

..because there is usually an absence of cold hard facts to back up positions taken.

...another problem - Too often positions taken are subjective and or speculative and there is then continuation representing the 'guesses' as factual base.

You only take up a position based on cold hard facts ???

..because there is usually an absence of cold hard facts to back up positions taken.

...another problem - Too often positions taken are subjective and or speculative and there is then continuation representing the 'guesses' as factual base.
          Who said, "the facts may well be true .. but no black dog fi monkey fi me"....

Tek time...

You only take up a position based on cold hard facts ???

...too often?

Who said, "the facts may well be true .. but no black dog fi monkey fi me"....
                Firstly that was an admission of sorts...

...and secondly, do I fall into the "too often" group?

Easy Muri.. what yuh call dat.. doosra !

Yuh ah wait fi umpire decision ?

Walk bredrin.. 3 stump dem uproot.