AI Shocker

• AI Shocker

Where's my AI buddy T.K.? I think America got it wrong by voting off Australian singer Michael Johns. That boy can saang!! This week was (in my opinion) a good display by the contestants. The only song I hated was the one done by Jason Castro but the all the judges (and America) loved it....tell's you how much I know about music!!

However, I thought Castro, Carly Smithson and that Brooke girl were the ones to be in the bottom three. Not so said America! Carly Smithson did find her way into the bottom three along with Johns and Syesha Mercado of Miami. That was another surprise because I thought Syesha did very well with her rendition of Fantasia's hit song I Believe. Well...the unpredictible continues!

http://tvwatch.people.com/2008/04/11...s-topheadlines
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Haven't seen recent episodes but yes, I agree, that Strine yute can sing! He might end up like Dougherty, still!

As the judges tell him that he has a future. The fact is the song he choose he couldn't do much with it to show his vocal range. I knew he was in trouble.

He is one of the best singers but from now own it is song choice. I didn't like Castro song either and he better step up his game as he is doing the same thing every week.

There will be more surprises as this is the most competitive season as there is no bad singers left, even the country girl step up her game bigtime.

I think however that the young kid who play the piano have a very good shot at it.

I want him to win, that young Guatemalan or wherever his father is from.

his only problem is he is young and say he doesn't listen to old hits so he doesn't perform them with the energy he should but other than that anything he sings is good.

David Archileta I think his name is.

HERE'S THE 411 ON THE TOP 12 FINALISTS:
            • Amanda Overmyer (23) – Raised and currently lives in Mulberry, IN. Overmyer is a health-care specialist and is earning a bachelor’s degree in business management. In her spare time, Overmyer loves riding her motorcycle. NB: OUT
            • Brooke White (24) – Currently lives in Van Nuys, CA, but grew up in Mesa, AZ. Before auditioning for IDOL, White was a nanny. White began singing at age 15 and also plays the piano and guitar.
            • Carly Smithson (24) – Currently lives in San Diego, CA, but was born and raised in Dublin, Ireland. Smithson moved to Los Angeles at age 13 to pursue her singing career. Before auditioning for AMERICAN IDOL, she was working in a bar and running a tattoo shop with her husband.
            • Chikezie (22) – Currently lives in Inglewood, CA. He began singing when he was 13 years old. Before auditioning for AMERICAN IDOL, he was a T.S.A. (Transportation Security Administration) screener and a cashier. He also studied singing at Santa Monica College. NB: OUT
            • David Archuleta (17) – Born in Miami, FL, but grew up in Murray, UT. Archuleta began singing at age 7. Currently a junior at Murray High School, he has performed with an a cappella choir group and plays the piano.
            • David Cook (25) – Currently lives in Tulsa, OK, but grew up in Blue Springs, MO. Cook was born in Houston and graduated from Central Missouri State University in 2006. He has been singing since he was in the 2nd grade and also plays the guitar.
            • David Hernandez (24) – Born and raised in Glendale, AZ. Hernandez began singing at age 6. He has previously performed at various events in Arizona. NB: OUT
            • Jason Castro (20) – Currently lives in Rockwall, TX, but was born in Dallas and raised in Rowlett, TX. Castro grew up playing drums and before auditioning for AMERICAN IDOL, Castro was majoring in Construction Science at Texas A&M University.
            • Kristy Lee Cook (24) – Currently lives in Selma, OR, but was born in Seattle, WA. Cook has sung for crowds since she was 13 years old. Prior to auditioning for AMERICAN IDOL, Cook raised and trained horses.
            • Michael Johns (29) – Currently lives in Los Angeles, but was born in Perth, Australia. Johns moved to the U.S. in 1998 to attend Abraham Baldwin Agriculture College in Tifton, GA, then moved to Buckhead, GA, outside of Atlanta to pursue singing. Johns began singing at the age of 5 and also plays the guitar. NB: LAST OUT
            • Ramiele Malubay (20) – Currently lives in Miramar, FL. Malubay was born in Saudi Arabia and spent her early years in the Philippines. She has been singing since she was 12 years old. Before IDOL, she was attending school and was a hostess at a local sushi restaurant. She also plays the piano and guitar. NB: OUT
            • Syesha Mercado (21) – Currently lives in Miami, although she grew up in Sarasota, FL. Mercado began singing when she was 3 years old and has a strong background in theatre and dancing.
            credit FOX
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Jordin is also young!

yeah but she know the old song them and actually love them