Jawge (10/12/2006)Sass show me whre the banks publicly declared that their databases have been compromised, resulting in loss of cash. I need this info. Don't tell me that you are comparing the US economy (the best in the world) against Ja's (which the flutter of a butterfly's wing can affect). Sass do betta man.
Stop gwaan like Assasin a tell lie. Unless yuh live in a cave. Yuh know what today is? Fi a man whey always a talk bout info age .... use the technolgy to see that Sass is right.
The normally do in public media. They normally apologise to the customers.
Next time there is a breach I will keep you posted.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
the US has grown beyond the stage where breaches in its banking system can affect it as opposed to the 1930s. It's economy is way more sophisticated than that, now look at JA with one service sector (tourism) and struggling agricultural prooduction sector (banana) then tell me what you see.
<P class=StoryText align=justify>Our first instinct is to dismiss it, shoo it away, but there is the perverse side of us saying, "Let's give it a listen, let us hear our fill of more tales, more obfuscation, more deceit, more national pain at viewing the mass disgrace of those whom we the people chose to represent us."
Having done so with the PNP repeatedly, we have collectively as a people empowered that party to take us to the zenith of our social and economic potential. Instead, it has dragged us down with it and now we stand as a fallen people; a grand laughing stock and a failed experiment by some in the global community.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"Make no bones about it. The world community is following this one," said one foreign official to me (recently), and who requested anonymity. "We have enjoyed a healthy trading relationship with Jamaica over many years and as you know we have provided assistance in many areas. Obviously, we have concerns and have already convened a top-level meeting to formulate a position, although I rather doubt that we will be issuing any unsolicited or quoted stances on this matter."<P class=StoryText align=justify>Gwaan feel seh is 'leak' dem ah follow.
Jawge why did Governor Rowland end up a prison? Why did Mayor Marty Barnes guh a prison? Mi notice yuh say the USA have best economy in the world. Guh check and see how dem deal with corruption, then see how hypocritical you are.
Is it a CC thing? You and Sickko a defend it suh? Wha? Portia send fi the Corruption Crew?
ask yourself why is JA trying to woo foreign investors
to the island before you ask that question. If a man is going to invest in your place doesn't he have to carry his money to your place? Who will handle his money in between? BTW mi hear say why di spaniards dem haff hard time wid di hotel is because dem carry dem own money come. Dem nah ask fi taxpayer money fi build di hotel, so dem ah set ah ternd. Ah true ben, suppen go so?
Wasn't the savings and loan scandal one the may reason why we had a recession under Daddy Bush in the early 90s?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The normally do in public media. They normally apologise to the customers.
Next time there is a breach I will keep you posted.
Jawge (10/12/2006)sass why di JLP cyaan juss tell di
PNP say; look guys, this is where we got our money and it's clean, why can't you guys do the same. The JLP owes this to the Jakan public.
there you go again, turning this into a campaign financing issue. If after 10 days yuh nuh get there is a time to simply mek yuh free fall. What happen ... happen.
When a investor looking to go Invest in Jamaica they look at Transparency International and other reputable companies along with our ratings from Bear Sterns and others and all these do not give us a good grade.
That is why it is important to fix Corruption.