the hypocrites cry

• the hypocrites cry

we need to get rid of corruption but when members of their party is caught in the kitty we defend them to the ground and try to use everything to justify the means.

If this is the case how is it we going to get rid of corruption. Get rid of corruption but only on the other side right? It is the responsiblility of both the PNP and JLP to root out corruption and if the are too big or pig headed not to do then I am sorry but in the long run the country of Jamaica will only suffer because of the lack of proper investment, the lack of development and infrastucture, the lack of a growing ownership class and it will result in the continuation of devaluation, lack of growth in the GDP and huge debt and deficits. Is this the future of our country?

It maybe hard but a just reality. In order to make a better Jamaica we need more people like Mister Christie and people who want to make a real difference for their country. Big up the informers them too this morning, it is for a better and more transparent Jamaica.

RE: the hypocrites cry

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>EDITORIAL CARTOON</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>
    Wednesday, October 11, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=456 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

funny nuh rhatid

Agree with your comments..excepting I am grappling with the 'big up the informer part' as this particular case relates directly to banking arrangements...and, how does a country which depends so much on remittances assure those funneling tons of money in from outside countries guarantee those sending the funds in confidentiality?

Isn't funds coming in from many of our large donors not know subject to being 'informer leaks'....possible leaks to among other sources the tax authorities of interested countries?

What about leaks to criminals? So large donors and are the receivers of large donations becoming targets?

Leaks do havea way of once becoming accepted,running in every which way to every which source!

Should we now have the account history of the JLP leaked to the PNP...or, posted on websites?

What of the donors to the political parties? Our society has persons, groups of persons who may be personally offended to the point of attempting to do grevious bodily harm to party donors, their families, acquaintancesand or their businesses?

Will squealing of the nature carried out by Mrs. Christie result in her and her husband's financial arrangement at financial institutions being compromised?Are there friends of political parties who are now putting 'accounts' together to buy opponents and donors and or supporters financial records?

Could not Mrs. Christie's revelations to the JLP be considered as "selling out info"? I wonder what was...could have been her price? Was it financial gain? Would her price be- a feeling of self-importance? Does she...did she think...'I will become famous' and considered that a good price for her revelations? Did she think her revelations had value...that would lead to promotion in politics/a political career enhancement for her husband and or herself....and, that was a 'good price'? ...etc., etc???

<DIV>18 questions!!!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>?</DIV>

Spot on Karl, I don't think some of us

really grasp the importance of information in this age. How information is used in this new age is very, very important.Karl just cite many ways how it can be exploited. Why is it that databases are guarded so fiercely? people like to know that their finaces are confidential and in good hands (this goes for corporations too) Trust me Karl you hit the right not; many jakans abroad now distrust the local banking system. How does Ja sell itself to major corporations abroad. It's not deliberate but desperation and it exposes a lot about banking in JA.

In the US a man/woman can be the millioniare next door. THis gives one the ease to move about without being subject to all kinds of approaches. Consider when your finances are known in certain circles; in country battling high crime, high cost of living et al. What does this say to Jakans who want to return and start a business with the expertise garnered abroad?God be with you in such a situation.

Sell itself to coorperations or sell-out itself ?

Light a shine and cockroach a run...

Okay you and Audley put foward a comprehensive plan to

attract foreign investment in JA. Please note I'm not talking about investing in the banana industry (leave that out). You seem to miss my point (post I made down bottom) Outside of tourism the only thing JA has produced is agricultural products. The info age is now giving us a second chance. The price to pay is having a highly educated populace. How does JA go about gathering the capital to achieve such an objective? Over to you.

Jawge how many times has security as Visa and Mastercard been breached?

Since this year how man financial institutions in the US have had to come publicly and said that their database security have been breached by a indiviuals or workers?

Have this created any drain on the banking system?

werethere any run on the bank in Ja? No.

Most people understand that things will happen and if it is the nation's interest then so be it.

Yuh stay deh talk bout breach of confidentiality.

"Most massive transfer of resources from poor to the rich since slavery was abolished.."

Other alleged targets in the plot, which was foiled by Barot's arrest in 2004, included the World Bank headquarters in Washington, the Citigroup building in New York and the Prudential building in Newark, N.J.

Thank Western Union andapathythat is only copy of check yuh crying bout...

The fact of the matter is if this info was leaked to criminals people like you Jawge, and Sickko would want it covered up.

For too long Informer are seen as "people who fi dead" inna Jamaican Lingo. When crime happen in some areas the people will not talk to the police, or any authorities, and if these Journals go there you hear things like "mi can't say nothing cause mi fraid". With that kind of mentality nothing will be solved in Jamaica.

We need more people to go to Authority and people who can bring to the public the kind of things that are happening in the tunnels of Tivoli and the heart of Arnett Garden, Warika hills and up Suffer's heights etc.

What would be interesting for me is for this person to come forward and say if this is the first something like this happen and has she ever reported it to the banking authorities, did they do their job?

Karl corruption is one of the main reason Jamaica will never grow. It is more dangerous than murder. Murder thrive in a corrupted enviroment so if things are just allowed to continue then we can't bawl when the murder rate double. Let us be real as long as this corruption continue Jamaican economy will never grow. Did you hear it grew 0.6 in one quarter?

If the PNP know of corruption in the JLP they also should come forward. In the long run it will make both party better and show they are serious about corruption so it can build confidence in not only Jamaicans living in Ja but many people like myself. I don't care who which representive go down as long Ja people benefit.

I have to big up the people who are brave enough to come to the authorities or the public and present a picture of proof illegal activities so it can be dealth with.

I bet you nuh Journalist in Ja wouldn't be brave enough to do what Bruce Golding did if they took it to them.

okay so you have nothing to offer

(why am I not surprised). Massive transfer of resources from poor to rich? This just doesn't make any sense seeing that if the poor had all of these resources they weren't poor and it's the rich that was poor. Ben when yuh stepping to Jawge yuh know yuh haffi come wid ah tight game no half stepping okay. Is ithat you are saying that the economy should have been in shambles but those abroad stopped it? Boss either way if JA doesn't shape, JA will be swept aside in the new age. Right now you quibbling over petty remnants of the industrial age (which Ja never fully exploited). Anymore rantings?

Sass show me whre the banks publicly declared that their databases have been compromised, resulting in loss of cash. I need this info. Don't tell me that you are comparing the US economy (the best in the world) against Ja's (which the flutter of a butterfly's wing can affect). Sass do betta man.

Heh, heh.

1 Million people have a total of 1 Million US

I have 1/2 Million US.

I get the 1 Million people each to give me 50 cents

I know have 1 Million US.

Think about it when your brain cell is recovered from reading this.

"I bet you nuh Journalist in Ja wouldn't be brave enough to do what Bruce Golding did if they took it to them. "

How much a dem name Mutty Perkins? Di ress a dem fraid a lawsuit. Sickko a mek up noise bout leak in the bank, Mutty simply find a ruling by the Law Lords that blow Sickko's argument out of the water. And the sad thing is Sickko acall the Icon Smutty? Slap yuhself Sickko, yuh a let yuhself down.