I didn't want to post because it's going to take a

• I didn't want to post because it's going to take a

lot of words to explain myself. I am glad that there are people with deep insight left in JA. These would be Chris burns, Dawn Ritch (not that I agree with her all times) et al. What is so hard to see that the market forces are changing and when something happens in one sector it ripples through the global village. Someone or some group was pushing JA to be a tax haven to corporations. What can we gain from that? needed foreign exchange and expertise. IN the info age expertise (or highly skilled workers) will worth more than gold. This will be almost all country's national security. How does this relates to banking? Ja seriously need the capital to provide quality education in order to survive in the info age . The India insitute of technology is now world renown (and is said to be way tougher than MIT) JA has no choice but to step up; the US will be at the forefront of the new science coming down the tube. These are nanotechnology, molecular engineering and quantum computing. These technologies will radically change the world we live in. Please note that they have already created particles in labs (US) that exist in more than one place, hence the talk of quantum teleportation. Where does Ja fit in? Oh before we talk of no money, yada yada yada (self defeat) the industrial age is coming to a close. I heard in certain intellectual circles that based on the entropy princple (thermodynamics) all nations could not be industrialised, hence the need for thrid world countries (the earth is like a machine at it could not deal with the heat overload to put it simple). Okay Ja is very advanced in the natural sciences (micorbiology, organic chemistry and so forth) combine this with computer science and we will leap frog many nations and will be well placed in molecular engineering (this is where progaming will be done at the molecular level, surgery as we know it will be obselete; you can consider a self repairing stoves and so forth). Many like to cry about brain drain; the info age will make this a thing of the past. Already Indian scientists are staying in India yet doing work for major US corporations.

Why the above speech? We continue to take our human resources for granted and only see the need to make bonfires, destroy our economy then behave as if we are doing fine. I mentioned someone that was doing sewing in Ja, this person now holds a phd in micro biology (and was doing top research in the US) This means the kid with gun in the ghetto could be helping to find the cure for AIDS. The lady that is selling on the street corner could have a solution to Ja's economic woes. Guess what Ja's age old system is set up to oppress its people (which will bring me to another point about the people and the present govt. this will be addressed shortly) A nation of 2.7 million, and wecannot devise means for quality education?The info age will show no mercy; the present rich will diminish in wealth if the populace isn't properly educated (please note that the exotic breakthroughs that's coming will not be shared with nations with nothing to offer, you will have to pay what you don't have to get them. sorry human nature) It's already started and many have to turn to illicit means to prop up their image of wealth.

Let's look at our banking system with the above views in mind. JA was gaing credibility in the financial cirlces; suddenly we now know that our banking system is weak. Does anyone really understands the ramification of the leak? It means that banking info is being steadily passed to people in politics, it means our stock market is very suceptible insider trading and manipulation, it means that if a foreign company comes here do to business and not favoured or liked by certain groups, they will be harrassed until they give up and leave. Finally it means that the western corp. will view us as a corrupt entity and will not waste time to do businees with us (before you know it we are in the company of say chad or nigeria; no offence meant here) at the same time we need these foreign investment and capital (wi

RE: I didn't want to post because it's going to take a

Suh why waste server space then?

Wow.

Amazing such a large load of crap can come from such a small mind.

What is frightening is that you might actually believe the load of sh!t you were brave enough to post on an internetpublic forum... then again the internet does offer some security.. I doubt you would repeat that tripe in a public setting. unless it was a Standup Comedy club.

You think investment does not pour into Jamaica because investors are afraid transactions could be leaked ?

The people can impose their will on the PNP ???? "Shut yuh damn mouth !"

"We always believe that we are best for the country..."

What do you mean we WILL see a one party state ? I thought Jamaica was a one party state.. under the monopoly of the PNP.. which is why we can lay the state of the country squarely at their feet.. Since 1972..26 years of power.

You must be taking some serious drugs.

Erm, Ben you are contradicting yourself and supporting my

arguments. I'm sure that's not your intent. Whilst the truth set one free, it also hurts.