Everyday yuh learn. Growing up

• Everyday yuh learn. Growing up

I was never aware that the term '******' was an offensive term. Following the issue with NewsTalk's Raggashanti and apparently he reffered to someone as "******" on his program.

Well .. now mi know.

good that you know. In lower class Jamaica it is not considered that bad except when people cussing.

Di you ever hear some saying that it takes how man "******" to equal one blackman? This was based on the after slavery experience. As we know in lower class Ja we call people white man, blacker, yellowman, ******, Mr.Chin, babo etc most just accpet it but when you inna society class it is not acceptable.

good that you know. In lower class Jamaica it is not considered that bad except when people cussing.

Di you ever hear some saying that it takes how man "******" to equal one blackman? This was based on the after slavery experience. As we know in lower class Ja we call people white man, blacker, yellowman, ******, Mr.Chin, babo etc most just accpet it but when you inna society class it is not acceptable.
      Suh wait .... who yuh a call low class?

"Di you ever hear some saying that it takes how man "******" to equal one blackman?" No, I've never heard it.

"what" a we you live?

A fighting words them deh.

"what" a we you live?

A fighting words them deh.
          Yes,

The offensive term is "two fi One".
          Time we do beta dan dat now.