Fraud Squad investigates leaking of bank information

RE: Fraud Squad investigates leaking of bank information

31 million is transferred into an account that is not a business account. Hope yuh know that.It is clear the account belonged to a gov't minister, who should it be reported to? The MOF? The BOJ or the AG? Wonder if yuh notice who control things. I'll agree that giving the info to the opposition isn't a part of protocol, but we have a gov't that answers to no one, even voters like you want to overlook their corrupt act. The only entity that keeps the gov't in check is ________? Fill in the blank.

Spin and dance all yuh want sickko, some corrupt act as taken place hence the resignation of the Misinformation Minister. Gwaan audition fi the job. Thanks to the 'leak' corrupt gov't practices have been exposed.

Mosiah (10/10/2006)<DIV>Den Lazie, yuh nuh tink mi use to dem kinda tings? What yuh tink di JFJ guh true? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>When people criticise the JFJ for not protesting against criminals when they commit the everyday murder but rail up when police kill innocent people, nuh di same ting dat?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The courts of the land investigate the regular murders while they are supposed to do the same for the policeman's transgressions. That doesn't usually happen, hence the need of a JFJ.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>In this case, so far to my knowledge, no one has proven that any law was broken. Still, unquestionably, there is a lot wrong with what the PNP did and that's why every person and organisation worth anything at all is pressuring them to spill the entire deal for all to see. John Public is the judge in this case. What else can we do, save from voting them out at the next general election?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>So don't get me wrong, I want to get to the bottom of all of this, but the investigation into the bank leak must continue!</DIV>
      Next time yuh guh JFJ meeting ask dem fi campaign fi a whistleblower law to protect people, willing to expose corruption.

Lazy you wont ever learn until you open your mind, the amount of money does not matter, if I sent you U$600,000 into your account and the authorities do the right thing and check it out and find nothing wrong, what they going to do?

As Mosiah asks where was the criminal act???

<DIV>Den look 'ow long now, Lazie!?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Who yuh think were the key movers to establish the Freedom of Information Act? Di JFJ is more dan a block street organisation!</DIV>

Sickko (10/10/2006)Lazy you wont ever learn until you open your mind, the amount of money does not matter, if I sent you U$600,000 into your account and the authorities do the right thing and check it out and find nothing wrong, what they going to do?

Yuh aware Lazie really a try wid yuh Sickko? Must be cause yuh is a ManU fan.

Sickko, The Dutch company said the money was for commercial transaction. Commercial transaction on behalf of who? Jamaica or CCOC? Shouldn't that be investigated? If its on behalf of Jamaica isn't that a potential fraud case?

Mosiah (10/10/2006)<DIV>Den look 'ow long now, Lazie!?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Who yuh think were the key movers to establish the Freedom of Information Act? Di JFJ is more dan a block street organisation!</DIV>
              JFJ respect grill up! I can admit they're really serving Jamaicans, pity mi cyaan say dat bout Sickko's ppl.

We heard that long time but all now they cant say what Commercial contract, you know some thing that we dont?

nuh dat everybody waan know. Which gov't ministers met with the Trafigura CEO? Why? Did you hear what the AG say? If him did know. Sickko, stop the song and dance yuh need to start holding yuh gov't accountable.

Sickko (10/10/2006)

More precisely, we are not sure at this point if anything criminal took place.

What the PNP fi do a buss the JLP secret too and then Jamaica will be a better place but then again the most common saying after "Kill bman" is "Informer fi dead". Jamaica economy will never grow until this level of corruption is no longer there and crime will not stop either.

Assasin, I am certain the JLP cannot afford for the public to know about how the financed their election campaign in Western jamaican, particularly St James.

Let me say it another way, all of the big campaign contributors have since left, either in prison now or living elsewhere where Jamaica doe snot have extradition treaties.

... and is the JLP alone get money from them? I'll admit, yuh audition to replace Colin Campbell has been impressive. You've clearly shown yuh willing to embarrass yuhself for the good of the party.

Both parties have benefitted from drug/ blood money. Don't use the JLP as an excuse to condone the actions of the gov't. For the 1 millionth time, this isn't about campaign financing, suh gwaan swing pon that branch fi yuh want. Yuh simply demonstrating what I've said all along, democracy without education is useless.