Your idiosyncrasy being paramount.

Ben there are certain mysteries on this
      planet you are yet to grasp.
      I don't know why......but for some reason.....I wish Gamma would chime in right about now. - T.K.

Not true. Any idiot could have predicted that a bust was coming and when.
        Agree with you! Another thing that hurt a lot of folks is the line of credit, that in most instances were used to make not so "wise purchases".

That it was coming at some point, yes. When? I don't think anyone could say for sure.

Kind of like Cash Plus and those clubs.

It would seem so.

What I dont understand is if you didn't have a poor credit history, why would you sign up for a subprime loan? Why not just call another lender and see what rate they were offering? Where is personal responsibility (yes those dirty words again) in all of this?

Was it Marcus Garvey who said if you want to hide something from black people, put it in a book? I guess you can also hide it in documents that you want them to sign too.
            Mi neighbor from the East - why take personal responsibility, when it's easier to do the blame game.

I ask my bank for a line of credit and they offer me $200,000; I tell the man all I want is $5,000.00. Dem nah get fi mi house pon dem auction block!

The American Dream is not for everyone...

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                Mi neighbor from the East - why take personal responsibility, when it's easier to do the blame game.

I ask my bank for a line of credit and they offer me $200,000; I tell the man all I want is $5,000.00. Dem nah get fi mi house pon dem auction block!
                You could take the $200,000.00 and manage the account wisely?
                Use only as circumstances dictate. Hey having the facility and not using a dime costs = Zero!

...and opportunities could come along which demand use

...then...there is temptation to waste ...and that is a hell of a thing?!
                Last edited by Karl; March 25, 2008, 08:17 PM.

Obviously you dont pay attention to my posts here!

You could take the $200,000.00 and manage the account wisely?
                    Use only as circumstances dictate. Hey having the facility and not using a dime costs = Zero!

...and opportunities could come along which demand use

...then...there is temptation to waste ...and that is a hell of a thing?!
                    Mi daddy said I should always live within my means. Mi nuh want $200,000 suh mi not tekking it; the interest them gonna charge me, is more than I'm gonna get if I stash it anywhere; wouldn't deal with any investment that is high risk, as I'd need to protect the principal. Suh no use for it, mek them keep it.

Obviously you dont pay attention to my posts here!
                      Mi yuh talking. I read, but I work in a certain area where too much clearance and compliance have to be met. I'm doing fine - no worries

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        Mi daddy said I should always live within my means. Mi nuh want $200,000 suh mi not tekking it; the interest them gonna charge me, is more than I'm gonna get if I stash it anywhere; wouldn't deal with any investment that is high risk, as I'd need to protect the principal. Suh no use for it, mek them keep it.
                        I hear you!

Nah Mam,

Is Jawge mi talking to!