That giant sucking sound ......
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostNot true. Any idiot could have predicted that a bust was coming and when.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Islandman View PostIt would seem so.
What I dont understand is if you didn't have a poor credit history, why would you sign up for a subprime loan? Why not just call another lender and see what rate they were offering? Where is personal responsibility (yes those dirty words again) in all of this?
Was it Marcus Garvey who said if you want to hide something from black people, put it in a book? I guess you can also hide it in documents that you want them to sign too.
I ask my bank for a line of credit and they offer me $200,000; I tell the man all I want is $5,000.00. Dem nah get fi mi house pon dem auction block!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostMi neighbor from the East - why take personal responsibility, when it's easier to do the blame game.
I ask my bank for a line of credit and they offer me $200,000; I tell the man all I want is $5,000.00. Dem nah get fi mi house pon dem auction block!
Use only as circumstances dictate. Hey having the facility and not using a dime costs = Zero!
...and opportunities could come along which demand use
...then...there is temptation to waste ...and that is a hell of a thing?!Last edited by Karl; March 25, 2008, 08:17 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostYou could take the $200,000.00 and manage the account wisely?
Use only as circumstances dictate. Hey having the facility and not using a dime costs = Zero!
...and opportunities could come along which demand use
...then...there is temptation to waste ...and that is a hell of a thing?!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Willi View PostObviously you dont pay attention to my posts here!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostMi daddy said I should always live within my means. Mi nuh want $200,000 suh mi not tekking it; the interest them gonna charge me, is more than I'm gonna get if I stash it anywhere; wouldn't deal with any investment that is high risk, as I'd need to protect the principal. Suh no use for it, mek them keep it."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."