Shootout At British Link Up LaRoose Dance

I am mystified.

Can you explain why I get so much negative attention from what seems like all of the few unlettered, unsophisticated and unwashed posters on this forum?

Thankfully it's just 2 or 3 louts to despatch. Watch them post in response to this.

I'll respond to their inevitable inanities later.... business calls.

mo I dont fully agree. I have been to many hardcore dances and I would even say I have run out of many dances but that dont mean I deserved what happened in those dances. If any new yorkers use to go downbeat or african love regular unno run out of dance. So I do think while its funny to see some slick chick running in her bare feet its also tragic.

Some big stage show too. the last one I had to run outa was at Dowling Stadium in NY when Capleton and Beenie man a war. Mi little sister who is not even a big stage show fan was there and almost got trampled on.

Sometimes you wonder why Reggae nuh bigger?

British Link up members and Black Roses Members trying to kill off each other. Doesn't sound like much of a loss.

Did you read all my posts on the matter? I said I would be concerned about the innocents (all 10 of them!) that were injured or killed. I too have been at dances that turned ugly (no gunshots, but stampede). But one really has to wonder about people who support certain dances. Long before this incident, I had already decided that I wouldn't be caught dead (pun not intended) at a British Link Up affair, whether it be a dance, wedding or funeral!

So, I am not saying that the innocent deserve it, but they should exercise better judgment, if possible.

As for the crooks (including sympathisers) in the crowd, I couldn't care less what may befall them!

well there are many ways that this discussion could go. What is the consequence of negative violent lyrics and behavior in the dance hall? Is it a negative careless society that leads to such lyrics or is our expectation so low that anything goes. I hear some producers voicing some tunes that I really wonder if they listed to it. What about society when a man wear a shoes or a girl wears a dress that is a 1000 USD but is living in a 1 room shack or kids don't have school fee. What about the flossing and the Hollywood want to be. What if the government realize to have a orderly society you need rules that are enforce to anyone. If dance is suppose to end at 2.. its should be 2, and why the police acting the fool. They know they were multiple video people in that dance, confisticate the tapes and make some arrest so that people know that this is not accepted. Just look at the third picture with the two girls doing the asafa and merlene. There is a kid in a hood facing the direction from where people are running, I wonder why?

yes!

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                  I lionpaw yuh ok or are you still shaken .... now is carnival time is see some nice soca vibez should ah gwan
                  Boss, 2 months ago I walk into a shoot-out, see a man get murder with 8 shots and security a buss shot inna my direction, where the three dudes who shoot the man was running, shot a ricochet offa the metal and wall behind me. That never shake mi up, regular ting dat inna Portmore. Anyways, I wasn't at the dance thankfully but mi hear say is a woman dem did a war over still and all of them were licensed firearm holders. Fi get a firearm license inna Jamaica easier than fi get a illegal gun. They should only make educated ppl and business owners get firearm licenses. You know, people wha have couple CXC and ting. A bare eediat a get gun license. Mi know a yute from mi old ghetto a Kingston wha get gun license and cant read.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                    Boss, 2 months ago I walk into a shoot-out, see a man get murder with 8 shots and security a buss shot inna my direction, where the three dudes who shoot the man was running, shot a ricochet offa the metal and wall behind me. That never shake mi up, regular ting dat inna Portmore. Anyways, I wasn't at the dance thankfully but mi hear say is a woman dem did a war over still and all of them were licensed firearm holders. Fi get a firearm license inna Jamaica easier than fi get a illegal gun. They should only make educated ppl and business owners get firearm licenses. You know, people wha have couple CXC and ting. A bare eediat a get gun license. Mi know a yute from mi old ghetto a Kingston wha get gun license and cant read.
                    "regular ting dat inna Portmore"

Damn!! Yet one a mi cousin a cuss mi cause mi nevah come check him? Him krazy.

Lion .. ah hope yuh aware that a nuff eediat have CXC .. and ting.

Wrong on both Counts.

But don't let facts get in your way... they are not neccessary for your modus operandi.

Don1..heh,heh.. the name alone...

Fi get a firearm license inna Jamaica easier than fi get a illegal gun. They should only make educated ppl and business owners get firearm licenses. You know, people wha have couple CXC and ting. A bare eediat a get gun license. Mi know a yute from mi old ghetto a Kingston wha get gun license and cant read.
                        The funny thing is that some people who have every reason to carry a gun legally, have a hard time to get the licence.