Shootout At British Link Up LaRoose Dance

I recall returning to Jamaica in 2003 and in a barber shop hearing the midday news and what to me was bloodcurdling, stomach-churning news of about 8 killings in a row....... I observed the other patrons & workers ...... absolutely impassive...... not a hint of any reaction- verbal or otherwise... jus anedda day in paradise.
    It's fools like you who get robbed. I can jus see yuh in there now bout "My word this is just unconscionable" right before yuh back out your billfold to pay for your haircut

One only needs to watch our tv stations to see the festival nature that surrounds some death scenes. I cannot understand their merriment! And this is for people from their own neighbourhood, somertimes. It's the exception when onlookers are indeed shaken by the event and appear sorrowful.

We need not even talk about when they steal from the victim's body or from their vehicles, and trace anyone who should dare talk to them about it. Cold and disgusting!

It gone bad, fi true!

Yuh stretching.. wrong example to use.

But no worry, I am sure you will be able to find a more appropriate example to support your crusade.

The bed manner of trauma Surgeons would probably blow your mind.

Suck yuhself
          Clearly the brick you have on top refers to your head and its contents.

I congratulate you on selecting such an appropriate alias... or is it your given name? - i.e. given when your parents realized your gross mental defects?
          Last edited by Don1; March 25, 2008, 02:04 PM.

Thanks for the return to reality on this issue.

Here we have a very recent, raw tragedy with death, injury and major trauma - and most of the comments here are about making fun of the victims - referencing the nonsense that dominates most Jamaican's thinking ...... even aided and abetted by foreigners on this forum.

Disgusting.
            Thank God, there's a SAINT among us, who can save the world and these unconsciencable forumites!

Saint Don Juan !

Heh, heh.

Unoo rough pon this board bwoy.

You need a thick skin and a broad back to mix it up on this forum.

What are you implying about Sickko ?

Unoo rough pon this board bwoy.

You need a thick skin and a broad back to mix it up on this forum.

Yeah but some "dish" but dem nuh like when the "dish" is served to them

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                      Thank God, there's a SAINT among us, who can save the world and these unconsciencable forumites!
                      merely pointing out another way to look at human foibles and tragedy.

if you find that worthy of sainthood.... I accept.

Correction, you in apparant state of boredom are merely serving up a health plate of BS.

Spitzerlike.

Is he Saint Sergius or Saint Bacchus?

CON(sultant) man

Merely serving up a health plate of BS.

Spitzerlike.
                            This is maybe your 6th post to me - I see you desperately want to get my attention .... success! If at first you don't succeed... try, try and try again.

Aren't you the recently revealed and reviled Government consultant?

Let's just call you CON MAN for short ... it has a nice ring to it doesn't it?

How're tricks these days Con Man?
                            Last edited by Don1; March 25, 2008, 03:06 PM.

A mind is a terrible thing to waste.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                                A mind is a terrible thing to waste.
                                In your case God didn't even waste time giving you one.