RBSC

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Whither art thou, apostle of Von Neumann?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whither art thou, apostle of Von Neumann?

I selected this book (Theory of games and economic behavior by Von Neumann and Morgenstern), the book in itself has been an eye opener for
    me. Why an eye opener? Seeing that I'm no expert nor authority in the field of economics; I always thought economic behaviour was at best unpredictable. Unpredictable due to its many variables which in itself weren't linear.

Von Neumann et al has shown me that yes there can be non linearity but
    within a closed system. What causes this closed system? Laws, public policies and regulations by government. These dictate how the economics
    of a nation would turn out. In today's society we may extend it to the global economy.

Based on the above; attempts can be made to show the behaviour of the economics of the island nation of Ja. The book is vast and I must confess that I did not finish it (have some way to go). On completion I will confidently march to this site and show why the present govt. is on a path to alienate and consequently doom the island in the info age.

Jawge,

It's day 15 (or so) since these words were written and I have been salivating in anticipation of your presentation (powered by Von Neumann) showing the Armageddon Jamaica is hurtling towards under the current driver.

What's the story??
    TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE

Recognizing the victims of Jamaica's horrendous criminality and exposing the Dummies like Dippy supporting criminals by their deeds.. or their silence.

D1 - Xposing Dummies since 2007

Originally posted by Don1 View Post
    [COLOR="Indigo"]

Von Neumann et al has shown me that yes there can be non linearity but
    within a closed system. What causes this closed system? Laws, public policies and regulations by government. These dictate how the economics