• so clinton invite di "radical pastor"

fi pray fi him inna 1998..hehe

is it because I'm black why I find it racist that they class him as radical?
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Yes it is because you are black. And its because they are white why they find most of what he says racist.And because there are only 12% of black people in the US, and less than that who vote,Obama is now virtually unelectable.

Releasing that picture was pretty stupid on the part of the Obama team, I guess they want this to stay in the news. The only positive I take from it is that you are probably wrong about there being a Obama-Farrakhan photo. If there is then the Obama team is really in suicide bomber mode now, and taking the Dems down with them.

Whe Scaly deh?
      A wonder if him client still a go vote fi Obama?
      I know the race card would come up cause in the general election about 1% a dat black vote a go to the Republician and them nuh have nothing to lose to heat it up.

Nuff right winger nuh want McCain because him a go kill them party and they won't see a another elected Republican anywhere except in Hick town so them rather have the Clintons to beat up and criticise.

I hope Obama can come back but it is going to be tuff.

the intent of the photo is show that he was and is still highly respected in society...........luckily the passport issue will drown that out..
        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Are you sure if its the Republicans or the Clintons who buss it now?

I think I was the first one on the forum to bring attention to Rev. Wright back in Jan and say he would be a problem for Obama, but even I never expected it to be this big or to happen this early. I still suspect the Clintons because it has been on ice for so long and it came so soon after the Ferraro issue.
          Last edited by Islandman; March 21, 2008, 10:23 AM.

He who is respected? Rev Wright? Yuttie the man national approval rating is 8%. He is highly DESPISED in society.

Race controversies in the US don't just go away like shady real estate deals. You was still in diapers, but it was not the crime why the OJ trial was at the
            forefront of the news for a full year, it was race. They have now pin it on Obamas forehead and it will stay there for the rest of the election cycle.

I am not sure who buss it, I would say it is 60/40 Clinton/Republican. Yes I remember you spoke about it back then.

exactly...yet Clinton invited him

trust mi, there is alot of rumbling about the farakhan pciture.... the good thing is that the timing of the Pastor Wright speech and Obama's speech, will be of little substance during the summer when gas prices, inflation, and General Patreus planning to say the Iraqi government are not making an effort ...

The Black, latin (Richardson's endorsement), youth, affluent white, and Obamaican vote should be a force to reckon with.....

the hillbillies aka Regan democrats are the problem... unfortunately they are a crucial voting block...lets see how we connect with them..AGAIN

I agree that its better now than later from the Dems perspective. I hope him punching Farrakhan in the face in the picture if it exists, because otherwise it is O-V-E-R.

The way Hillary going to drag this thing on and on till June and try tief it at the last minute, it looking bad for the Dems.

Oh well, at least McCain will keep my taxes down, legalize the illegals and pay some attention to global warming. I am with him on those issues.

the Federals appeal court dismissed the law suit against the DNC for stripping the Florida delegates.....

farakkhan and barack both have bases in Chicago....as i said, the picture exist according to the Republicans.....

I guess that's the trump card....LOL!.....i

"Oh well, at least McCain will keep my taxes down, legalize the illegals and pay some attention to global warming. I am with him on those issues."

Gwaan wish. We inna serious times yah now. How you think we going to support printing more money for the bank crisis, Iraq war, Afganistan, Oil Prices, Real Estate crash and the slipping dollar without somebody paying for all of Bush's ills?

We going to wake up one day to a whopping reality.

No Universal Health care plan, and less pork spending on useless govt programs. Plus of course the usual borrowing from overseas.

Regardless of whoever wins the Iraq war will go on. Troops cannot leave Iraq unless Hillary/Obama wants to take credit for Iraq collapsing again after the surge had stopped the near civil-war. If Hillary/Obama wins (which is unlikely) the first thing they will tell thier anti-war supporters is that they spoke to the generals and it will take longer than they thought for the troops to leave. LOL

I would prefer a Hillary/Obama win but I am not losing any sleep over a McCain win. I honestly don't think there will be that much difference on a personal level at least.

Find this funny too

If Hillary/Obama wins (which is unlikely) the first thing they will tell thier anti-war supporters is that they spoke to the generals and it will take longer than they thought for the troops to leave. LOL

you really think them can talk bout universal healthcare for another 3 years?

Universal Healthcare not that bad as it will be cheaper to produce things as Healthcare is one a the biggest cost most companies have and all the other countries we competing against have some form of universal healthcare.

The war will go on 2 more to 10 more years depending on the philosophy of who get elected. We nuh need nobody fi stur up war but people fi deal with problem and make tensions calm so di oil can flow.