CVM-TV - Just a while ago had a discussion on

• CVM-TV - Just a while ago had a discussion on

whether or not condoms should be distributed in schools.

If the aim is to firstly encourage kids to not engage in sexual intercourse as there are dangers associated with unprotected sex...then the distribution of condoms is not it.

When I look back on my time in school 12 years through school leaving age...I remember some of my friends - girls and boys and myself engaging in having sex...but my recollection is that having of sex usually occurred as spontaneous actions. Sure there were times when "we went out and sought 'it"...but not often. In fact, it was certainly for me and most of my friends usually the 'farthest thing from our minds'.

Why then were we not having sex frequently?

One thing comes to mind - We were otherwise engaged in things we enjoyed or willingly undertook - time with family, with family members, school, church, sports & games, chores, doing homework and other organised activities.

Yes kids will given 'down time' and being in enviroment where 'privacy' ...i.e. being left alone for prolonged periods where attention span wavers i.e. doredom with 'wholesome activities' occur and attention turns to 'boy/girl intimacy'...'have' sex.

From personal experience - When I was first introduced to...first few times of having sex...I was not even sure what was going on. I have often wondered...and am on the side of believing that kids are usually introduced to having sex by an older child who had been earlier introduced to the activity.

I have not a clue what happens with kids today as they are left alone to own devices much more than when I was a child.

My suggestion would be greater planning by those who are parents, guardians and other authority figures to channel the young into using as near as possible 100% waking hours on interesting wholesome organised activities. Keep the kids focused on those interesting organised wholesome activities and there should be little time...and or little thought of going off on 'sex-capades'.

My kids are all adults now...perhaps, I need to consult them on what was the norm as they saw it when they were 12 through 18?

One thing I can say they are all good kids. ..but I have not a clue if they at anytime had sex during those years. I never saw anything that suggested they were so engaged...but on looking back I was conditioned to not expect them to be so engaged and therefore was not focused on looking for signs of such activitiy ...and up until typing this I just assumed they all never did (I am now wondering on that).

???????

Anyway my whole point is to minimise the incidence of kids having sex they should be given 'tons' of organised interesting wholesome activities.

My position: I do not think condoms should be handed out in schools.

...however, if the authorities so decide that they are to be handed out, that should be the last 'post' to make passionate appeal for the kid(s) to reconsider...and be persauded to 'forggetaboutit' at that time!

---
    The media reports of the carrying-ons of some of our school kids to me appears 'unreal'! Extremely hard to believe - Has me wonderig if "dem rite-tid"?

karl, its a different time from when you was a kid... kids today are more exposed to sexual images - direct and indirect... they cannot escape the subliminal sexual messages in tv shows and commercials, music, magazine covers, you name a medium and sex is being presented...

raising kids today is totally different from your day... the same rules cannot apply...

You need to see some of the clips being passed around on cellphones and jump drives!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        karl, its a different time from when you was a kid... kids today are more exposed to sexual images - direct and indirect... they cannot escape the subliminal sexual messages in tv shows and commercials, music, magazine covers, you name a medium and sex is being presented...

raising kids today is totally different from your day... the same rules cannot apply...
        I accept that!
        ...and I am thinking that part of the answer must be to put the kids in more organised controlled situations.

When you are, for example, enjoying playing a sport you have no thought of sex. ...or playing 'draughs'...or school activity...or with the family at the beach...or...

Boys always wanted to have sex regularly, the girls were back then less inclined.

Blessed

Boys always wanted to have sex regularly, the girls were back then less inclined.

Blessed
            How yuh kno dat?
            Given the occasion - right conditions - I am thinking the young ladies would jump at it just as fast as the boys would!

Truth is in my days I was never aware of boys wanting to have sex regularly. It basically never came up as topic of discussion. In fact, those boys who 'talked' were looked down on - no character...flawed boys!

You need to see some of the clips being passed around on cellphones and jump drives!
              So true Mo. I got an email last week with some Norman Manley students having sex. I was shocked and appalled at their brazeness. These were young porn stars in the making. I could not believe it.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There was even some guidance counselling in there. Yuh tink dem easy!

suh who di boys were having sex with?

So true Mo. I got an email last week with some Norman Manley students having sex. I was shocked and appalled at their brazeness. These were young porn stars in the making. I could not believe it.
                    Maybe them just need a Governor to give them the Value-added

We are losing this generation as they are broken down into the basic animal side of us where we don't think and as Baddaz said its too much images coming at these kids who don't have time to think or don't know how to think and so thats why AIDS and all those other STD's are killing us

Sex means nothing to our kids nowadays and its the same thing in America as the study was released about teen agers and std's

this book
                      Celestine Prophecy
                      7 habits of highly effective people
                      and a lot of our wisdom books talk about the need to rise about our basic thinking by first understanding what is being done

A lot of people are now seeing the spiritual war for what it is and the need to eat high energy food and stay away from stress and war to see this world for what it is

sometimes we have to slow down and if you notice our kids are full of distractions in the fast music, video games etc.

we need to slow down and think and cut out all that sugary products and stimulants

we have to get back to "life foods" as we take the energy of the food we eat and if you think a lie just try eat lots of green leafy vegetables, fruits and whole grain products for a week and see how you feel different

we no supposed to all a eat the meat with blood inna it.
                      We have disobeyed the fathers command are now paying the price

naah preach as a people a help me understand what a gwaan and since a each one teach one mi just a pass it on as mi get it as without nuff a the man dem pon yah mi mind wouldn't even start opening to knowledge out deh.

Thats a next thing no one man knowledge is infinite so we have fi tek time out of we day fi educate a next man beside we and ask questions as people will teach you if you just ask.

My question is
                      How can we use the internet fi lecture our youths and get them back on track?

How can we use the cell phone fi educate them?

Mo mi a move back home so link me mek me know 714-418-7632
                      setting up mi base of operation in Jamaica and trying to get a skype or some other VOIP and do mi work from JA.

Mi need fi deh a yard fi wah mi want fi do with these knowledge DVD's as we have fi stand up or lose wi family and friends

respect

My question is
                        How can we use the internet fi lecture our youths and get them back on track?

How can we use the cell phone fi educate them?

Try use some music fi educate them too.

Each one haffi reach one and teach one. We'll can't let them erode any further.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          Try use some music fi educate them too.

Each one haffi reach one and teach one. We'll can't let them erode any further.
                          The music and the porn cable channels...killing! Then there is the loose behaviour...that morphs right into quick-tempered uncontrolled actions and re-actions?!

Imagine a teacher or teacher's aid losing a cellphone and being part of organisation to beat kids?

Crazy road we are going down!

Mi talking bout conscious music, mi nuh talking bout some of the damn foolishness that I am hearing, that gives me an ALLERGIC REACTION!