• Prime Minister flays Spanish Town Mayor

Prime Minister flays Spanish Town Mayor for bad behaviour

Friday, 14 March 2008

Prime Minister Bruce Golding has reacted with shock to the conduct of Mayor of Spanish Town Dr. Andrew Wheatley at a recent meeting of the Portmore Municipal Council.

Our news centre obtained a copy of a letter sent to Dr. Wheatley by the Prime Minister in which he flayed the Mayor for his verbal attack on parliamentarians that were invited to the meeting.

The St. Catherine based Opposition members of Parliament had been invited to the council meeting to make presentations on road work in their constituencies by Portmore's Mayor Keith Hinds.

In his letter, Mr. Golding described Dr. Wheatley's objection to the MP's presence as "unwarranted and unbecoming".

Mr. Golding added that Dr. Wheatley's statements were uncomplimentary and far below the standard he expected of the Mayor based on his training and discipline.

The Prime Minister went further by stating that the Spanish Town Mayor's action brought into disrepute the Jamaica Labour Party's stated commitment to good governance.

I would like to know the number of PhD's in Jamaica.

A certain % of them seem to be pure eejit

Take Omar for example. The bits and pieces i have heard and read about him--I don't think he can balance his ona check book.

I am sure Lazie did not have had a problem with the mayor's outburst. Pity we might never really know.

Many of them are farin PHDs!

I am sure Lazie did not have had a problem with the mayor's outburst. Pity we might never really know.
          The pity is you tek yourself too seriously to be "sure" what I'd have no problem with. Deal with the position of the PM and don't try turning it on Lazie.

Prove that you had disagreed with the mayor's actions!

How must I agree or disagree with something I wasn't aware of? You been smoking some high grade or something?

Bruce Golding a set example fi the labourite them. I hope him nuh have nuh Spitzerlike thing inna him closet cause sooner or later them a go try fi tear him down bigtime.

Way to go Bruce.

I bet the farin PhD's are the sensible ones.

The Englan' and local PhD need to be examined.

Where did Omar get his doctorate?

(Thanks in advance).

USA.

i see them flying but they got no place to land.....

Bruce Golding a set example fi the labourite them. I hope him nuh have nuh Spitzerlike thing inna him closet cause sooner or later them a go try fi tear him down bigtime.

Way to go Bruce.
                        Spitzerlike?
                        You expect anyone in JA to take that serious excepting for a laugh at him?

Merely having sex will not take down anyone in JA! ...and rightly so!

wasn't just relating it to sex but the real letdown because of setting a high standard for himself.

But you have fi go to the SEX part eeehhhh.
                          Watch out Karl

The hypocrisy might take down a politician, but just so-suh sex?

But if a politician had prosecuted individuals or in some way embarrasingly "out" somebody's sexual escapades (and it don't even have to be gay) and then be caught doing the same, then he/she could be pressured to resign.

Like I said, I have stood side by side politicians at certain "embassies" and seen more than I need to see and nobody gives two hoots. In fact, I have said to one of them, who just happens to be JLP, that it is clear that he likes to have a good time.

Embassy or Palace ?