On economics and how it relates to

No, I already have the advice of Silicon Valley Economists.

Send me the book anyway.

Ben , damn even mi ideas unnuh
      waan tek way to? but unnuh nuh easy?

Arite mek a leggo dis: market forces are against you because at present you are going against the forces (akin to canoe against the massive wave in the ocean). Did that help?

Ben, any true scholar would want to
        own the book for themselves (assuming you are the critical thinker you claim).

Are these economists from Silicon Valley telling you about casino gambling? Ben tek back yuh moneyLOL

Yuh memba di forum extract I sent you taking Robothom to task ?

I will add your 'ideas' to their pool.. thanks in advance.

Wi ahready working with UTECH.. since UWI Intelletual Ghetto haffi guh thru degarrisonization...

Don't hesitate to send me any advice regarding the role of Higher Learning institutions in today's reality.

Jawge, you are in the Dark.. chuss mi.

If you behave I might get you a channel into the inner circle... stuff you don't see in the Media Rags.. then again I might blow your silly little mind..

The extract in itself was poor; it took most time
              attack Robothom's personality than his views. If the extract had taken apart Rothom's views paragraph by paragraph you would have had something to do somersaults and cartwheels (at the same time I don't agree with everything said by Robothom).

Yuh mean wid Yendi and di skyboxx crew?
                Methinks you are a year late. hehehe

Jawge... please... just stop.

Wi working on the problems with highly qualified specialists.. again.. if you have any contribution, do not hesitate to forward to me.

No, Yendi is not an economist and I don't believe her World View is advanced enough.

If you are serious I will get you on the list.. then you can do battle with some yard connected heavy hitters from the Valley.

Be warned though... frauds are easily and quickly exposed...

So you are a govt consultant working in the IT and communications field or something like that?

Keep us up-to-date on the plans the new govt have for this sector. Paulwell set such a low bar it shouldn't be hard to show some progress.

Ben respect still and thanks for the offer.

Silicon Valley economists??

Ben, any true scholar would want to
                          own the book for themselves (assuming you are the critical thinker you claim).

Are these economists from Silicon Valley telling you about casino gambling? Ben tek back yuh moneyLOL
                          That's not really a place noted for its economists.... definitely not to the point of boasting! Laughable indeed.

The problem I have with your opening statement is that you seem to have reached a conclusion on Jamaica's economic affairs BEFORE you have completed this book which you seem to expect to endow you with special gifts and insight.

Jawge.... you think you are well dressed but in reality you are as naked as the day you were born.

Your argument is not based on critical thought.. if it was, your sorry a$$ would have been on this 'track' YEARS ago.

Talk to Paulwell about the 'info age'.. while you are chatting ask him where the INTECH money deh.. also ask him why wi cyaan find nuh space in Kingston fi expand off-shore/near-shore services.. also verify the rumor that a leading Industry player think the heart outputs are a joke and has to retrain them, also query why finding people that can talk proper english is challenging...

Meantime.. put on some clothes please.. man-horse physiology is freaking out the kids.

Hearts outputs a joke?
                            A nuh Sass yuh a lick-dun?

That's not really a place noted for its economists.... definitely not to the point of boasting! Laughable indeed.
                              Laughable? There are quite a few well respected/famous top notch economists on that side of the U.S. Not sure what is laughable about it.

Ja:

I selected this book (Theory of games and economic behavior by Von Neumann and Morgenstern), the book in itself has been an eye opener for
                                me. Why an eye opener? Seeing that I'm no expert nor authority in the field of economics; I always thought economic behaviour was at best unpredictable. Unpredictable due to its many variables which in itself weren't linear.

Von Neumann et al has shown me that yes there can be non linearity but
                                within a closed system. What causes this closed system? Laws, public policies and regulations by government. These dictate how the economics
                                of a nation would turn out. In today's society we may extend it to the global economy.

Based on the above; attempts can be made to show the behaviour of the economics of the island nation of Ja. The book is vast and I must confess that I did not finish it (have some way to go). On completion I will confidently march to this site and show why the present govt. is on a path to alienate and consequently doom the island in the info age.
                                Nice,

Start with a conclusion and then find any means to support it. Missah Neumann is your new Marcus Garvey? LoL

J, do you know how you sound to others?