never will; Ja is an island content
    to live by laws of the 17th century. Right now the slaves on the prperty are cheering to see the runaways brought and back and being punished.

BTW the above statement has nothing to do with drug lords.
    If yuh making reference to Kern ... he ain't no runaway. Suh stop talk.

When are you going to get your walking cane?

.... they can be implemented right? Hortical made a good point. People may be afraid to buy these properties ... if you can think of a better way to put it to use ... fine.
        Your suggestion to use it as a retirement home was sound!

Karl do you know the neighbourhood that
          this house is in? Also whose property it borders?

Karl do you know the neighbourhood that
            this house is in? Also whose property it borders?
            Nary a clue?

It is not near buried chemical waste? ...former municipal waste site? ...violence prone area?

...or any other terribly unsuited area, is it?
            Last edited by Karl; March 7, 2008, 12:26 PM.

No, that was Hortical.

Once again the US(and its President)has kept a 100% conviction rate intact regarding suspects that are extradited. It is a sure bet you will be convicted if extradited, the problem is the relative ease one can be..... with the explicit consent of our Govt.

Blessed

Once again the US(and its President)has kept a 100% conviction rate intact regarding suspects that are extradited. It is a sure bet you will be convicted if extradited, the problem is the relative ease one can be..... with the explicit consent of our Govt.
                  Blessed
                  How do you suggest that we improve the process to ensure that those drug kingpins are speedily removed from our shores?

Well, it helps if they were not designated drug kinpins to begin with by the President, and as I alluded to a 100% conviction rate is alarming.
                    Suspend extraditions and conduct your study.

Blessed

I alluded to a 100% conviction rate is alarming.
                      They maybe going after individuals where they have a very strong case. It's like catching someone with their hands in the cookie jar, and they have crumbs all over their hands.

I imagine they would afford Americans that privilege, yet there is no 100 % conviction rate elsewhere.
                        Look, today it is so-called drug kingpins, it could very well be staunched critics of ...dubbed terrorists next.
                        Shooting fishes in a barrel.

Blessed

Hey Jawge...I am sure I saw the pic of this house on an internet real estate site as "For Sale" a couple of weeks back.

Hey, the komrades are no longer in power, so we don't have to worry about govt. ministers abusing their privileges.

I like your idea, Lazie!

Hey, the komrades are no longer in power, so we don't have to worry about govt. ministers abusing their privileges.
                              But we haffi be on the lookout for labourite ministers, fi mek sure if dem abuse their privileges, they are taken to task.

I can just see you giving up the confienes of Shady Pines - for retirement @ "Villa de Drug Pins"