The IJJ is speaking to a geologist who has submitted a report that seems to be casting a different light that NEPA.
New twist in the Burnt Ground saga?
Originally posted by Jawge View Postahem, woeeeee. Dem trace
mi off properly when mi say di peeple dem fi get independent analysis."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThe IJJ is speaking to a geologist who has submitted a report that seems to be casting a different light that NEPA.
btw -Why di 'burial people' dem nuh tun tuh ground only? Cremaroriums and above ground vaults? I do not know the business...but maybe that could lead to solutions?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jawge View Postahem, woeeeee. Dem trace
mi off properly when mi say di peeple dem fi get independent analysis.
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ad.php?t=14450“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
willi, i said similar yesterday... unless there is absolutely zero risk to the water supply and future health of the people and environment, that cemetery should not be allowed there... not to mention the concern about the aesthetics of the area...
give him back him money and mek him find somewhere else...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
So why do we like to do things in such a "under-handed" manner, and tarnish credibility (Brer Anancy syndrome). When NEPA was doing the study, why the heck didn't they obtain/consult with a geologist.
Isn't Parris Lyew Ayee, Sr. a geologist in Jam.?“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
who a go give it back?
As mi say mi wouldn't drink the water. It goes to show part of our big problem in Jamaica as if what the residents are saying is true then he shouldn't have gotten a government license.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
If you travel enough you know that you shouldn't practise drinking water anywhere you go.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThe IJJ is speaking to a geologist who has submitted a report that seems to be casting a different light that NEPA.
I read some sorry statement about the people, I wonder where your bottle water comes from in Jamaica?
Bwoy I notice Ben stayed away from this, I don't blame you boss, because contaminated water nuh know who is JLP or PNP
You post here last month on this. NEPA ruled in May '07.
But this was a done deal a long time ago. A geologist should have been in the mix from day one, not after the fact. That is just plain stupid and waste of money and time. That's no way to do business!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”