Ramble residents blast Golding's stance on cemetery

Well perhaps it isn't a question of 'mess up'' but the process was subverted because those specialists are not independent, and are the furthest thing from true regulators.
    We have power plants next to basic schools, that has been proven to be tremendously harmful to the students and community, but you can't tell JPS or its never ending revolving owners. Poor people can eat grass as far as some are concerned.
    Tell them to do it in Minister Shaw's community where there is absolutely no threat to the water.., it would flatly be rejected.
    De people doan waan it dere!

Blessed

Originally posted by OJ View Post
      I was on a tourist bus the other day that got sopped in the demonstration and the people getting anxious. They cant market tourism and at the same time having road blocks.
      True!

The buses to Whitehouse seems to use that route so the quicker they fix this the better.
      MoBay to Whitehouse! ...and MoBay to those other tourist destinations I mention! That's the best route....and you are right the roads need fixing.

DK stirring things up?

I heard this was approved from 2005 and that the enviro report was presented (positively) in March 2007.

Unless I can hear some cogent arguments that the enviro findings were invalid, case closed. If there is good grouds to question the report, then I would agree to reopen the case.

So you going of you gut????

Exile,

This is your field.

Can you give us YOUR interpretation?

i was in ochi 2 days ago and heard about this planned cemetery... an independent (tourist) suggested that where there is concern about the effect on the water supply, the govt should err of the side of caution and adhere to the requests of the residents...

with the water supply situation in jamaica and for the continued protection of the environment, a cemetery should not be authorized...

from the little i was able to gather couple days ago, i am with the residents... there are too many conflicting reports...

Yuh neva ask permission to leave Boston

sometimes yuh juss affi tek... anuh everytime yuh ask yuh receive...

is what yuh talking bout, baddaz?

mosiah...

ez nuh sah... me know weh me know... an you know weh you know...