Exile, it's sad to see the standoff: It's as if
    they are waiting for something major to happen in this case. My gut instincts tells me that the citizens have a case, but I won't see any independent body flying in to do investigation. Someone or persons have to shot and killed first.

Things are moving in the right direction despite the above.
    "A number of studies, including an Environment Impact
    Assessment (EIA) by the government's National Environment and Planning Agency (NEPA), have stated that the cemetery does not pose a threat to the water table."

NEPA not enough? Yuh rather hear from an overseas source?

What we got here:

Yes sir, you got that right.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        you know they need to settle this if they are going to market sandals whitehouse as the top destination. Tourist dont want to sit in roadblock
        Si yuh kno dat a main road from MoBay tuh Ferris...

...and once you get tuh Ferris, points East (towards Sandals Whitehouse, YS Falls, Appleton Estate tour, Black River tour, ...Treasure Beach...etc. and West - tuh Sav...

What we got here:

Yes sir, you got that right.
          ... and if the result turns out to be the same, yuh ago want another opinion? NEPA already made a report, and listening to NNN, there was also a recommendation that the tombs by built with a certain specification to prevent anything seeping into the water supply.

Since you doubt what NEPA say, pay fi an overseas expert nuh?

LOL, this is funny wooeee,
            Yuh nuh shame? Ring comedian to rhatid

... NEPA already made a report, and listening to NNN, there was also a recommendation that the tombs by built with a certain specification to prevent anything seeping into the water supply.
              Interesting!
              btw - A di NEPA mek di recommendation?
              hin henny case, wah di NEPA report did seh?

Interesting!
                btw - A di NEPA mek di recommendation?
                hin henny case, wah di NEPA report did seh?

http://www.nepa.gov.jm/eias/hanover/...e_Comments.pdf

I was on a tourist bus the other day that got sopped in the demonstration and the people getting anxious. They cant market tourism and at the same time having road blocks. The buses to Whitehouse seems to use that route so the quicker they fix this the better.

Prior to Sept. Ben would tell
                    you: No justice, peace, time for the revolution an yuh nuh see nutten yet.
                    Now, I guess he is in support of a joint police/military operation. Tear gas an shoot dem ra.............

LoL - the date on the report is May 2007

Since you doubt what NEPA say, pay fi an overseas expert nuh?
                        Exactly! If the residents have such a problem with it, pay for an independent study! Or shut the hell up!

Where is the human rights group mo? Sorry
                          I keep forgetting that this is not................, it's okay ma bad

and what should they do? mek sense, jawge!

Thanks!

It's obvious the 'Scientist' messed up....sad to say...the community group has done their homework well.
                                Jawge - there are good EIA Specialists in Jamaica and the Caribbean...no need to go outside...just get the right ones.