In any decent country, the minister in charge

Yuh serious?

Me stay all the way here and hear bout it.

Is Catalik money had to bail him out with a loan. Big dipper indeed.

Is Catalik money had to bail him out with a loan. Big dipper indeed
      I like the name of that organization - Catalik

Willi - yuh good

The joke is where he get the loan from to pay back the money??? LOL

All him son shame to rhatid.

Well when you get the story from the inside....
          Memba seh is my people dem. LoL

I have no great love for him because of what they did to the poor Blue Mountain Coffee farmers in the 90s.

Him escape more than once.

it could reveal a pattern and practice of scamming. given the elaborate set up it seems it was well thought and planned.

it is worth investigating....
              ...on the other hand - it could also reveal that the method was sound (i.e. the Paulwell constituency model was sound)...and the individuals who operated that initial system did a good job.

The larger all-island distribution: It may be that it was...or we find out that it was not...copied well as the cases involving those charged moves forward.

It is interesting to note that Kern, Chin and Coleen Wright are charged with -
              conspiracy to defraud;

*corruption under Section 14(1) of the Prevention of Corruption Act;

and

Money Laundering.

What exactly are the specific actions that led to these charges? What defense shall each mount? What will be the eventual findings of the courts?

BTW - Gamma: What exactly does *Section 14(1) of the Prevention of Corruption Act say?

...on the other hand - it could also reveal that the method was sound (i.e. the Paulwell constituency model was sound)...and the individuals who operated that initial system did a good job.
                A wha duh yuh Karl? Those were the allegations of the former speaker of the house ... one of yuh comrades.

not a thing wrong with what Karl just said. I know, you thought it was his regular rationalisations and excuses, but not this time.

Well, what is it then? Michael Peart has been expelled from the PNP? I not aware of that. He was on NNN he mentioned that Paulwell was getting away as Kern's activities were based on the pilot project. Karl used the word may ... meaning him nuh sure. Michael Peart spoke with confidence, obviously he knows what he is talking about.

Karl is Karl.

A wha duh yuh Karl? Those were the allegations of the former speaker of the house ... one of yuh comrades.
                      My friend I am saying when you are about to investigate something...do not go in determined to 'fix' the evidence to suit any preconceived bias...i.e. not knowing the facts it is impossible to know what shall turn up as the investigation goes forward. It could be gravest wrong...something along that scale of gravest wrong through no wrong...or no wrong!

Again If they can do this with free bulb what about he hway?

LOL !! WHOEEEE!!!

Tell me what yuh tink bout Audley Shaw land...

Dis is classic.

it could...but given the circumstances it warrants investigation.

i dunno what that section says...i don't have immediate access to it.

My friend I am saying when you are about to investigate something...do not go in determined to 'fix' the evidence to suit any preconceived bias

2 words...audley shaw.

yuhnuh , nuh him said one di involve inna di technology millions to. Him have friends inna high places. Is like him untouchable, jus deh yah fi tek people tings inna abundance an gwaan scotch free ebry time suh.