Horace Chang blocks park development

well if I am building tourist green space it would not be in the crime invested area and expect tourist to go there. At the same time the issue is really that we need to plan carefully and not build concrete jungles. I believe green space is important and I think Horace should focus on Flankers and Norwood and those places where a one bag a foolishness is happening.

they need a park with business and entertainment there similar to the one in Ochi that host the cruise passengers. Freeport is pretty isolated.

You are agreeing that Horace has some ulterior motives...

He may or may not have other motives, I would presume given his position as MP that he would have additional political motives.

I would also presume that the Chamber of Commerce also has additional motives.

There are MANY interests involved, each lobbying their position.

Rather than get caught up in speculation on motives, I try and see which proposal mek sense.

I suspect the question is should you be building Tourist green space in light of the fact you don't have Mobay Green Space.

Why do you believe Horace does not have a list of priorities ?

his priorities right now should be flanker. Its a stone throw away and up to last week taximan told one of my relatives that he is not stopping around there.

What are his priorities ?

Enabling a good infrastructure in Flankers and fixing the issue with the inner city communities within his constituency. Looking after big buisness on Gloucester ave is not one of them. If he wants to build a park in the heart of the city no problem but why should it be mutulay exclusive with green space on the hip strip... btw its not so hip..

So if those are his priorities.. what is your complaint ?

I think OJ means those should be his priorities.

The question I asked are what are his priorities.. OJ seems to know what they are...

Spot on OJ; Chnag has ulterior motives and
                          this is to build a 200 room hotel on the old hospital site. Building a park
                          for "the people" will free his hand to work with the investors. Forget the poor communities; they have already served their purpose (Sept.3rd).

Money time now.

Spot on OJ; Chnag has ulterior motives and
                            this is to build a 200 room hotel on the old hospital site. Building a park
                            for "the people" will free his hand to work with the investors. Forget the poor communities; they have already served their purpose (Sept.3rd).

Money time now.
                            ... but since Sept 3rd, haven't you been talking as if it was the monied that got the JLP in and the "poor" supported the PNP? What? Yuh change course now?

Heh, Heh.

Yuh sound bittah.

Ah hope yuh choke.

Lazie, at times you must understand a
                                certain style of writing. I wouldn't want to see your inerpretation of the NY times and its satires.