• Butch, take back Air J

Butch, take back Air J

Friday, February 22, 2008

Dear Editor,
    This is an open letter to Mr Gordon "Butch" Stewart:
    Could you please take charge of Air Jamaica as the government has no idea how to run a business.

Born and brought up in London, England, I have always felt with passion a great deal of pride travelling on Air Jamaica, and have been a staunch supporter of the airline.

I've always said if I were to ever meet you, it would be a pleasure to say a big thank-you for giving us superior service from England to Jamaica when you ran the airline. So, please use your creativity and let's continue "soaring to new heights".

Michael Ramsay
    michael@thejdmgroup.co.uk

As long as he is willing to eat the losses he runs up while using it as free transportation for his hotels, he is welcome to it.

"Soaring to new debts" is a better description of Air Jamaica under Butch.

what is it now? "Soaring to death"?

no man, shirley have everyting unda control!

How so?

not until the get rid of BITU, NWU, JALGO and all a dem deh.

It funny how the workers a bawl fi increase while Belta, United, American etc. worker a bawl say bout how much salary cut them can take.

Shirley might think she bad but .....