• Shaw statement on land purchase

Shaw statement on land purchase
    published: Thursday | February 21, 2008

THE EDITOR, Sir:
    Reference is made to the articles in The Gleaner entitled 'Dean strikes back' on Thursday, February 14, 2008 and the editorial on Friday 15, 2008. I wish to set the record straight in relation to the purchase of land of the now Cool Oasis property in Christiana in order to correct the political mischief that is being made by Dean Peart and supported by your .
    1. When your reporter called me, he failed to advise me that he had interviewed Mr. Peart about the issue. Had he done so, I would have been alerted to the source of the mischief.
    2. When I acquired the land and got permission to construct a petrol station, it was with the full knowledge and approval of the ministry of works. The then chief technical director in the ministry visited the site and undertook to have the necessary and valuation done to facilitate my acquisition of the land.
    Deprivation
    3. Permission was granted to proceed with the project in the interim, as the old main road was my only access to the property. Under the law, the ministry could not deprive me access to my land.
    4. The valuation report and proposed sale price were presented just before the change of ownership of the petrol station, and the land was subsequently purchased by the new owners.
    Mr. Peart would have been aware or he ought to have been aware of these facts, but it was more politically expedient for him to seek to score cheap political points by calling me a "squatter".
    While we are on the subject of setting the record straight, would Mr. Peart like to explain to the public the circumstances that led to the transfer of his then permanent secretary from his ministry (lands) for her refusal to support his inappropriate sale of Government property to a close relative - a sale which subsequently had to be revoked by the then prime minister?
    I am, etc.,
    AUDLEY SHAW, MP
    Minister of and the Public Service

Where is Clovis when you need him!? All mi a beg him, nuh bodda raise nuh skirt ova nuhbody 'ead!

Yuh tink man ah yaad easy?

man a yard? a more like shebada!

LOL woeee

Shaw statement on land purchase
            published: Thursday | February 21, 2008

THE EDITOR, Sir:
            Reference is made to the articles in The Gleaner entitled 'Dean strikes back' on Thursday, February 14, 2008 and the editorial on Friday 15, 2008. I wish to set the record straight in relation to the purchase of land of the now Cool Oasis property in Christiana in order to correct the political mischief that is being made by Dean Peart and supported by your .
            1. When your reporter called me, he failed to advise me that he had interviewed Mr. Peart about the issue. Had he done so, I would have been alerted to the source of the mischief.
            2. When I acquired the land and got permission to construct a petrol station, it was with the full knowledge and approval of the ministry of works. The then chief technical director in the ministry visited the site and undertook to have the necessary and valuation done to facilitate my acquisition of the land.
            Deprivation
            3. Permission was granted to proceed with the project in the interim, as the old main road was my only access to the property. Under the law, the ministry could not deprive me access to my land.
            4. The valuation report and proposed sale price were presented just before the change of ownership of the petrol station, and the land was subsequently purchased by the new owners.
            Mr. Peart would have been aware or he ought to have been aware of these facts, but it was more politically expedient for him to seek to score cheap political points by calling me a "squatter".
            While we are on the subject of setting the record straight, would Mr. Peart like to explain to the public the circumstances that led to the transfer of his then permanent secretary from his ministry (lands) for her refusal to support his inappropriate sale of Government property to a close relative - a sale which subsequently had to be revoked by the then prime minister?
            I am, etc.,
            AUDLEY SHAW, MP
            Minister of and the Public Service
            Weh Lazie wid condemnation when yuh need him? Tell Audley nuh badda wid dat!

As im rightly seh im tek di lan - im neva pay fi hit! ...a di nex man (or oman ) pay fi hit!

That you understand from the letter? Then again, seeing yuh follow up post about poverty in Jamaica .. I shouldn't be surprised.

Lazie: How long did Shaw lay claim to the land?
                When was it paid for and by whom?

You are mentally deficient.

Are you aware of the concept of having access rights to land before transfer of title as part of a purchase agreement ?

Stop forming the fool.

You are mentally deficient.

Are you aware of the concept of having access rights to land before transfer of title as part of a purchase agreement ?

Stop forming the fool.
                    Access right?

Would suggest you own some other piece of land that has those rights embedded within title? Right?

Well you tell me how it was that Shaw built on and or incorporated into his development and or took unto himself and used the land before paying for it.

...and why don't you tell us a little more about this access right? Who were those who enjoyed such right? ...any others? ...and if any others, did they retain such rights and were allowed free access after the Don took onto himself possession?

Never mind the Don is defending having sole possession!

Stop forming the fool.

Yuh evah sell land in Jamaica ?

Apparantly not based on the rather naive questions you are posing.

Lazie: How long did Shaw lay claim to the land?
                        When was it paid for and by whom?
                        Irrelevant... you claim he TOOK the land.. that implies theft or occupation WITHOUT PERMISSION or Arrangement.

Please provide evidence of such.

I guess you have sold land in Jamaica.

That is nice.

Well, I hope it was. Quite a bit of money in real estate. Ask LOJ!