Originally posted by Mosiah
View Post
mosiah... you ask about what change is obama referring to...
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostExactly! If Mrs. Bush was a caring wife and mother she would have told George, don't invade Iraq! And if he does, hold off pon him!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Burger King sale.... I like that one, you betta copyright it before Obama team pirate it.
For the record, of the candidates that are left I would have to go with Obama but this rock-star, Messiah-has-come-to-save-us thing is getting me very uneasy because usually these things end badly.
To his credit he does say from time to time that change is difficult and he can't do it alone but some of his supporters are sounding kind of cultish recently."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostExactly! If Mrs. Bush was a caring wife and mother she would have told George, don't invade Iraq! And if he does, hold off pon him!
Why does it so often come down to I do not like what you did therefore yuh nah get sum?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Islandman View PostBurger King sale.... I like that one, you betta copyright it before Obama team pirate it.
For the record, of the candidates that are left I would have to go with Obama but this rock-star, Messiah-has-come-to-save-us thing is getting me very uneasy because usually these things end badly.
To his credit he does say from time to time that change is difficult and he can't do it alone but some of his supporters are sounding kind of cultish recently.
I also looked at which of the 2 are more electable. To me it turns out to be Obama."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
mosiah... i notice you did not share what is your expectation of real change... its alright though...
Provide a Tax Cut for Working Families
Protect Striking Workers
Invest in U.S. Manufacturing
are only a few changes'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
check hillary or any other candidate's website, tell me if you see specifics then talk to me...
give me more jokes... hillary bridging gaps with republicans...
your problem is you want to raise the bar for obama while not doing the same for hillary...
if most of the country thought like you did, hillary would have already won the nomination...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
you have such a myopic disposition... obama's healthcare plan is more realistic than hillary's with the current state of america's economy... you can find fault with obama's but hug up hillary's without looking at all the constraints to prohibit the implementation of her plan...
we are not talking about little jamaica and 2 million people... we are talking about 200+ million people... stay deh tink seh utopia come juss suh...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I think it's the "kill softly' strategy that
Clintons adopted that has failed. They didn't want to disrupt or divide their minority base, hence they tried to take out BO in what we would say soft manner.
BO's campaign has snow balled, now they have to go for him hard. Hill is seriously looking at losing the dem. nomination.