mosiah... you ask about what change is obama referring to...

And conversely, how can anti-Manleyites not see the obvious similarities in the message and not at least have some reservations about the lack of specifics?

Lawks, Karl! Yuh trying to start a rumour dat di man is a wife beater?!

But yuh right. I think part of Jawge...sorry, I really didn't mean that...part of George Bush's problem is that he has a dufus for a wife!

Bomb me!
      How is his wife a factor here? The president have people advising him .. people that are supposed to have the relevant data.

Are you saying the spouse is never a factor?

Some spouses are non-political like Mitsy Seaga and Mrs Bush. Others are politically active like Bev Manley, and Michelle Obama.

With others like Billary it is difficult to tell which is the spouse and which is the politician.

And conversely, how can anti-Manleyites not see the obvious similarities in the message and not at least have some reservations about the lack of specifics?
          Oh .. I most certainly saw the similiarites and I've even mentioned it before. The difference is, unlike Manley ... any wreakless decisions can be shot down by congress or the Supreme Court. If dem never have such checks and balances in place before ... after seeing how Manley wreaked the Jamaican economy they certainly would see the need to implement them.

Lawks, Karl! Yuh trying to start a rumour dat di man is a wife beater?!

But yuh right. I think part of Jawge...sorry, I really didn't mean that...part of George Bush's problem is that he has a dufus for a wife!

Bomb me!

I'll be delighted to bomb you, as soon as I find where you're sheltering your WMD's

"we are the president of the united states" .......shi get har 2 terms already!

How is his wife a factor here?
                Because she is the wife. The sounding board, even when heads are on the pillow at bedtime.

The president have people advising him .. people that are supposed to have the relevant data.
                So...wife will not ever have relevant data and or thinking on any matter? ...and just as others can...wives are human too? Right? They also do think? Right? ...and at times could they not have superior thoughts...superior to the other humans...on some matters?

Are you saying the spouse is never a factor?

Some spouses are non-political like Mitsy Seaga and Mrs Bush. Others are politically active like Bev Manley, and Michelle Obama.

With others like Billary it is difficult to tell which is the spouse and which is the politician.
                  My response to Mosiah's post about Mrs. Bush. You've basically agreed with me that she isn't too much into politics.

The reality is, those appointed to advise the president would have the necessary data to make an appropriate decision. Karl and even some of my family members thinking this is some burger king sale where you get 2 for 1 is misguided.

any wreakless decisions can be shot down by congress or the Supreme Court.

Tell mi yuh joking.

My response to Mosiah's post about Mrs. Bush. You've basically agreed with me that she isn't too much into politics.

The reality is, those appointed to advise the president would have the necessary data to make an appropriate decision. Karl and even some of my family members thinking this is some burger king sale where you get 2 for 1 is misguided.

Lazie this is not any ole one!
                      This one is a successful president! Been there done that, President!

heh heh!

Yuh have comrade and yuh have Komrade...

Exactly! If Mrs. Bush was a caring wife and mother she would have told George, don't invade Iraq! And if he does, hold off pon him!

Because she is the wife. The sounding board, even when heads are on the pillow at bedtime.

So...wife will not ever have relevant data and or thinking on any matter? ...and just as others can...wives are human too? Right? They also do think? Right? ...and at times could they not have superior thoughts...superior to the other humans...on some matters?
                              Karl .. you have a tendency to expose your half-wittedness. In which of my posts did I say that wives aren't humans? Can you stop with the smokescreen bredren?

Specifics ?

Heh, heh.. Yuh have Castro and yuh have Manley... yuh have be able to pick out di con-men from the real deal.. message is the same...