shi nuh know seh Criminal ah Criminal and crime a crime ?
"Tom Tavares-Finson, who is representing Vaz, questioned the court as to why the petty matter was referred to the office of the Director of Public Prose-cutions (DPP) for a ruling.
The attorney also said he had not yet received any copies of statements from the police.
"I find it odd and strange that the DSP took it on himself to seek the intervention of the DPP," he said.
"This is regarded as a petty matter, which could have or can be settled without the intervention of the DPP. I am hoping that the documents from the police will be forwarded to me before the next court hearing."
Presiding judge, Justice Marjorie Moyston, agreed that the matter was a simple one which should be easily settled without raising any eyebrows and issued instructions for Vaz's attorney to be provided with the necessary documents."
Heh, heh..
Ah Bwoy.
"Tom Tavares-Finson, who is representing Vaz, questioned the court as to why the petty matter was referred to the office of the Director of Public Prose-cutions (DPP) for a ruling.
The attorney also said he had not yet received any copies of statements from the police.
"I find it odd and strange that the DSP took it on himself to seek the intervention of the DPP," he said.
"This is regarded as a petty matter, which could have or can be settled without the intervention of the DPP. I am hoping that the documents from the police will be forwarded to me before the next court hearing."
Presiding judge, Justice Marjorie Moyston, agreed that the matter was a simple one which should be easily settled without raising any eyebrows and issued instructions for Vaz's attorney to be provided with the necessary documents."
Heh, heh..
Ah Bwoy.