This is how biased and silly the Observer has become:

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    Than all the ********************ery and thievery committed by those crooked MPs.
    Yuh juss a pick up that? Mosiah must change him name to ninja cause him using the smokescreens pretty well lately.

What fetid crap! The message, Hortical, the MESSAGE!!! The cartoon is the least!!!

density is catching, huh?

What fetid crap! The message, Hortical, the MESSAGE!!! The cartoon is the least!!!
          Are you certain you got the message from the cartoon? Afterall, its the Observer.

try again with another tack

Suh what about The Sunday Herald? Afterall isn't that a PNP pamphlet? That mi notice wid alot of you .. as soon as the Observer start keeping it real unuh have a problem? Just because you, Mosiah and other PNP cheerleaders have a problem with the Observer, doesn't mean the paper has declined.

Give the Observer credit, at least dem nuh have a poppyshow like Dawn Ritch "writing" (if thats the correct word) for them week after week. Gwaan play blind.
            What about the Herald indeed.

I referenced MAJOR print dailies in my comment. I don't regard the Herald as major media and it's not a daily. In fact I often forget it exists..... doesn't have the big bucks behind it to command much notice much less any societal influence.

Your attempt at a point re Dawn Ritch is really no point at all.... in fact it appears meaningless.

What about the Herald indeed.

I referenced MAJOR print dailies in my comment. I don't regard the Herald as major media and it's not a daily. In fact I often forget it exists..... doesn't have the big bucks behind it to command much notice much less any societal influence.

Your attempt at a point re Dawn Ritch is really no point at all.... in fact it appears meaningless.
              Not surprising ... excuse the herald because they're fellow loyalists? Tell me something new. I can bet if Dawn Ritch was writing for the Observer, you'd be singing a different tune.

Tendentious Reasoning

Not surprising ... excuse the herald because they're fellow loyalists? Tell me something new. I can bet if Dawn Ritch was writing for the Observer, you'd be singing a different tune.

You should really try to upgrade your debating skills. You are a prolific poster yet the quality of your contributions does not improve with all those attempts.

One swallow does not a summer make. Similarly, one writer does not a newspaper (editorial policy/bias) determine. It's immaterial what organ Dawn Ritch's articles appear in - she is just one writer expressing her opinion.
                If her opinions started to appear in the Observer, ceteris paribus, my opinion of that rag would be absolutely unchanged. I hold no brief (or panty) for her.

I don't excuse the Herald - I discount it - in the scheme of things it's a non-entity - no influence- often forgotten (certainly by me).

Don't presume to know what my opinions would be in hypothetical situations.

I Sadder still to realize that Jamaica has only the Gleaner to rely on (what a calamity) as an honest broker in the major print media.
                  A comrade questioning someone's honesty? But see mi dying trial

congrats

A comrade questioning someone's honesty? But see mi dying trial
                    I generally don't elevate idiocy with a response but this is such an outstanding example that I'm constrained to offer my congratulations.

Don1.. how yuh have time if a waste in yah so ?

Yuh party in dire straights.. need a serious washout..

Get tuh work !

Pucker up Don1

i actually agree with you

Get tuh work !
                            You are at least partially correct.
                            With the low level of brainpower here as reflected by the defective responses to my posts (the above included).... it's truly a waste of my time.

Buss it nuh. A Peter King tape you a talk?

You should really try to upgrade your debating skills. You are a prolific poster yet the quality of your contributions does not improve with all those attempts.

One swallow does not a summer make. Similarly, one writer does not a newspaper (editorial policy/bias) determine. It's immaterial what organ Dawn Ritch's articles appear in - she is just one writer expressing her opinion.
                                If her opinions started to appear in the Observer, ceteris paribus, my opinion of that rag would be absolutely unchanged. I hold no brief (or panty) for her.

I don't excuse the Herald - I discount it - in the scheme of things it's a non-entity - no influence- often forgotten (certainly by me).

Don't presume to know what my opinions would be in hypothetical situations.
                                First thing, I don't debate ... I'm here to educate the misguided like you. Then again, as the saying goes, you can take the horse to the water but yuh can't force him.

In all your attempt to give the impression you are some expert debater ... all you did was display how much of a hypocrite you are. The weekly rantings of Dawn you overlook as one writer, but art work of the cartoonist you and comrade Mosiah use as proof of the Observer declining? You jokers only prove that the proverb one fool lead many is so true.