JLP blower fired

• JLP blower fired

First Caribbean female employee fired by bank after investigations led to her being the leak, the unions say they are 'monitoring the situation'..but there is little thyey can do since what she did was obvioulsy a massive breach.

I wonder if Bruce or the JLP can give her back a job that can equate with what she was making including benefits etc....

RE: JLP blower fired

The bank is within its right to fire her if she breach them rules. No problem with that.Hopefully, she was aware that once it goes public it could come back to her.

However, with her treatment, can we really expect whisteblowers to come forward? Instead of people focus on the reality of what the PNP has been doing, they want to burn this woman at the stake for doing the right thing. The woman should be applauded for for pointing out the almshouse taking place. In the real world may have been protected under the Whistleblower Act, be seen as a heroin, but unfortunately for her ... this is Jamaica, where corruption is the order of the day and the hypocritcs laugh at her demise.

Is she going to blowe the whistle on every other questionable activity she saw at the bank? Is her life now at risk?

Did she see the possible consequencies and for this 'just cause', say "cost it what it will" forward I go?

The woman that blew the whistle at Enron asked herself those questions? I'm amazed to see you people defending the almshouse. I guess Maxine Henry Wilson was right, "These scandals won't adversely affect the PNP!" Apparently she know how gullible you people are.

Are you schzito (sic)? First you said they are within their rights to fire her for a breach, an obvious breach of customer confidentiality then you coem back and try to defend what she did and talk bout alms house.

What if she had done this before or others in the bank take this as a right to give away customer information.

Take it a step further what if lawyers and doctors do the same thing?

Which bank is going to hire her now as I am sure by now the entire banking fraternity knows who she is.

I hope her pension and serverance is good or she has a rich husband/boyfriend cause she will be unemployed for a while....

Sickko, the task of thinking mek yuh feel nauseous? Or is it that you willing to embarrass yuhself on behalf of the party?

Which of the following heros didn't break the law? Did their actions benefitanybody todate?<UL><LI>Martin Luther King</LI><LI>Gandhi</LI><LI>Bogle</LI><LI>George William Gordon</LI><LI>Mek mi tek it close, Sam Sharpe.</LI>[/list]

Sounds like you willing to start a fund to send her pickney dem to school? Or is the JLP taking care of that? Mek two calls to your friends dem nuh man....

The sad thing is you should be at the front of the line supporting her, but I guess when it comes to thePNP the Fanatics will turn a blind eye.

Talk bout creatures of the night. What yuh need to do is find out where $7,000,000 of the money gone.

Lazie (10/6/2006)The sad thing is you should be at the front of the line supporting her, but I guess when it comes to thePNP the Fanatics will turn a blind eye.

Talk bout creatures of the night. What yuh need to do is find out where $7,000,000 of the money gone.
                  The real question is - Are you at the front of the line supporting the lady? So far you have not said one thing about her person!

Reread my posts in this thread and you'll see if she has my support. The woman is a heroine, people like you and Sickko will not see that.