• Billary's (Bill/Hillary) new black manager

Meet Maggie Williams, Hillary Clinton's new campaign manager

by Thomas M. DeFrank
    daily news washington bureau
    Monday, February 11th 2008, 4:00 AM
    Cook/AP New Clinton campaign manager Maggie Williams

WASHINGTON - Among Billaryland's inner circle, Maggie Williams is renowned as the ultimate Hillary loyalist, fierce and unwavering in her devotion for nearly 25 years.
    As the First Lady's chief of staff, her office was in the West Wing, right next to Hillary's.
    Her title gave away the extent of her clout: assistant to the President as well as Hillary's gatekeeper and chief enforcer.
    Even detractors agree with her admirers that Williams would go to the mat for Hillary.
    A Kansas City native, Williams, 53, was a central player in the Clinton damage-control machine during the White House years.
    In 1995, a uniformed Secret Service officer swore under oath he saw her leave White House lawyer and Hillary confidant Vince Foster's office carrying documents after Foster committed suicide. Williams denied it.
    She ran up more than $100,000 in legal bills defending Hillary in various investigations.
    A former aide to Reps. Morris Udall of Arizona and Robert Torricelli (later senator) of New Jersey, Williams' ties to Hillary date to when they both were at the Children's Defense Fund in the 1980s.
    After the Clintons left the White House, Williams was named president of Fenton Communications, a leading public relations and consulting firm.
    When Bill and Hillary Clinton made remarks before the South Carolina primary that offended African-Americans, the campaign put her on the airwaves to try to quell the uproar.
    "She's never run a political campaign, but she has run a staff and isn't afraid to crack heads," a Democratic booster said.

billary draw gear.....

Well thanks BO because I can tell you this: if it wasn't
      for... anyway. Dem say if fish come out ah sea an say it deep it deep.

I have a deep respect for Rt.Gen Colin Powell.

Can't Stop this

Democratic presidential hopeful, Sen. Barack Obama, D-Ill., greets supporters following a Stand For Change rally Sunday, Feb. 10, 2008, in Virginia Beach, Va. (Rick Bowmer/ AP Photo)

yuh mean if it wasn't for obama she wouldn' get that job?

is a juggernaut now.....moment seems to gaining at every turn!

but guess what, now that edwards outta di race him turn power broker now!

other than the SS detail.....

so mi feel. There is a thing about the
                dems that those on the outside just don't know.

If you look carefully it will surface though.

de clinton dem get trick... dem a expect fi si one black man wid a cadillac and sunroof top, gangsta lean and come run up inna a black man who is showfa driven inna lincoln towncar.. asuh...

obama disarm dem from long time... dem nuh know how fi deal wid a black man weh nuh fit de typical stereotype...

dis likkle speck a gadda momentum like a snowball rolling dung a hill... can we say avalanche...

gamma, lass week mi hear a man pon cnn seh, unlike gulianni, de longer de democrat primaries go on de better for obama... him seh, de more people know obama, de more dem love him and hillary gwine have bigger problems than she could imagine... just lass week dat... we already start fi si fracture... a de beginning of the end of hillary's campaign...

believe me the blacks that don't fit the usual
                      stereotype are mostly hated by...... ah well

As mi say if fish come out ah see an say it deep it deep.

Nice run BO but.......... Let me just watch and see things unfold

don't miss the forest for the trees.....that might be true...and although it might miss you...there are bigger things going on than the appointment a black campaign manager....a black man is running for the democratic nomination for president, a man that deserves it, a man that has beaten out john edwards, a man that has a legitimate shot at running for the presidency...

so while we can see that sleight of hand and know it for what it is, bigger things are going on here ..... focus on what you like. as a man thinketh....

If you don't mind, can you enlighten me
                          on what are the bigger things? Thanks (I am the eternal learner so no worry here)

it's actually IN the post.....

hook line and.... anyway
                              I thought that was obvious to all. I was looking for some kind of profound or earth shaking mystery. ah well, thanks anyway.

Do you realise that Obama is holding on the young educated middle class black votes that was heading for the other party? This may just have the Dems rethink how they look at the black votes (right now it's taken for granted and seen as a given)