Karl Samuda to be expelled from the House?

• Karl Samuda to be expelled from the House?

<SPAN class=news_summary>The People's National Party Youth Organization (PNPYO) has called for the expulsion of Karl Samuda from the country's Parliament. </SPAN>

<SPAN class=news_body>Speaking at a press conference on Thursday morning, Head of the PNPYO Andrew OKola described the accusations levelled at the Prime Minister by Mr. Samuda as baseless and spurious.

The accusations are related to the censure motion which the Government side of the house had brought against Mr. Samuda.

Mr. Okola also accused Opposition leader Bruce Golding of trying to detract attention from the censure motion that was brought against Mr. Samuda at Tuesday's sitting, by trumping up charges of corruption in party funding.

Mr. Okola called for Mr. Golding to be censured, and accused the opposition leader of returning to confrontational politics by condoning Mr. Samuda's action.

“The desperation of the JLP is laid bare for all eyes to see and they are prepared to stoop to any level; such as abusing Parliamentary privileges and un-Parliamentary conduct, epitomized by Karl Samuda,” said Mr. Okola.

“Aiding and abetting the purloining of confidential bank documents and by the use of said documents, giving such a disregard for the principle of confidentiality,”

“Every well thinking Jamaican should shake in their boots at even the remotest possibility of a JLP Administration,” he added.</SPAN>

RE: Karl Samuda to be expelled from the House?

"In Jamaica, the man that play by the rules is the man that gets shafted"

This is so true.Suh because Karl Samuda did the job of shining the light on the corruption at Whitehouse he is to be expelled from the House? Does this idiot Andrew OKola have a brain? A idiot like this intend to govern Jamaica in the future? God Help Us! Then again, we cannot blame him, its the culture of the governing party.

What did Karl Samuda do wrong? Somebody please tell me. All he did was pursue the truth and for that the corrupt gov't wants to punish him? This is a shame and a disgrace and for a poppyshow like Andrew OKola talking about expelling Samuda from the house it just show how corrupt the PNP is. Balla .... Karl, howunuh feel?

"Mr. Okola also accused Opposition leader Bruce Golding of trying to detract attention from the censure motion" Is this fool for real? If the corrupt entity that govern the country had allowed the man to finish his speech they would see that the current scandal was tied to what he was saying towards Karl Samuda.

I guess the next censure motion should be against Bruce Golding. Afterall, if yuh play by the rules in the House of Parliament, you'll get shafted. Balla, Karl how unuh feel?

That's the problem with you, Lazie. You refuse to see when JLP people do something wrong. For you, it is just not possible.

You cannot be serious! Again, what did Karl Samuda duh wrong? Tell me. PJ told Hylton to do a report, you telling me Hylton did the report and decided not tosubmit it? If you believe that then .. mi see yuh a try but as mi say, yuh affi creep before me can expect you to walk. At no point did Hylton deny doing a report as a matter of fact, I have seen the report suh point to me where theSamuda wrong. If unuh can accept a censure motion against Samuda, then unuh truly deserve the corrupt gov't unuh get.

<DIV>
          Lazie (10/5/2006) then unuh truly deserve the corrupt gov't unuh get.
          </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Then since is "unuh govt." why yuh mek it stress yuh?!?!</DIV>

Because if it was up to me alone dem ****e yah couldn't gwaan!It amazes me how Jamaicans quick to criticise the American gov't but want to turn a blind eye to the corrupt one thats ruining Jamaica.