I think that Scotland Yard or the FBI

Okay Lazie go ahead; whilst you
    worry about light bulbs, I will worry about our undereducated young males and GUNS coming in the island.

Okay Lazie go ahead; whilst you
      worry about light bulbs, I will worry about our undereducated young males and GUNS coming in the island.
      Whatever yuh want to duh comrade. The fact is yuh trying to hide the reality of what yuh comrades been doing. Hypocrite.

Which is more important Lazie:
        Our young boys committing homicide with guns or some light bulb scandal?

Jawge, why must you act so halfwitted time and again? Its the same you ask stupid questions regarding casino.

The Contractor General's report points to Spencer's babymother and his daughter's grandmother being actively involved in the distribution. Spencer, however, denies cronyism.

what is it then, nepotism?
            He asserts that they were interviewed by the appropriate responsible persons and authorities and found competent to carry out the required tasks!

The fact is this was wholesale under the previous government and they choose to see no evil or hear no evil. They didn't even have the courage to get people out who were involved in shady deals.

This is just the proof that the people needed. People were shouting corruption, corruption while people like Karl were asking "what?".

With this kind of corruption in the Light bulb, JUTC, Air Jamaica, and so many other state run entity, how can you have a productive government?
              I suppose you have picked up where Siccko has left off in making statements on my position that cannot be supported and or purporting to speak for and on my behalf?

Massa, speak truth and do not try to smear me. I guess the next thing you are going to say is I did not consistently preach "corruption abounds"?

What I said about the light bulb issue was let us await the investigations and make the chips fall where they may...and it just may be that there is nothing criminal in what went on. I took no definitive position on Kern's or any other person's or other persons' guilt not having any grasp of the true facts associated with this matter.

I still do not have any facts that would allow me to make any...or take any definitive position on the matter!

Why am I not surprised? The Contractor General and the Auditor General issued reports. The current minister has spoken about it in Parliament and also on the air, the head of the PCJ jad to admit that she needed to do an internal audit because things went wrong.

You people are an amazing set.

Those items are important, however why not start a different thread on crime instead of muddling both issues together.

Feds and scotland yard drew
                    me to it. I think if the foreign Police force gets involved (which they should because these criminals eventually end up abroad) they should prosecute regardless of who the person is. (mi nuh bizniz which party either, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH).

Feds and scotland yard drew
                      me to it. I think if the foreign Police force gets involved (which they should because these criminals eventually end up abroad) they should prosecute regardless of who the person is. (mi nuh bizniz which party either, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH).
                      hehehe .. Hortical forced it out of you! Next time say like yuh mean it.

Why am I not surprised? The Contractor General and the Auditor General issued reports. The current minister has spoken about it in Parliament and also on the air, the head of the PCJ jad to admit that she needed to do an internal audit because things went wrong.

You people are an amazing set.
                        Have you read the reports?
                        I am not willing to take Christie's word. Strachn's I'll take!

Not Christie's as in my mind he clearly has "illusions of grandeur"! Such a person is not to be trusted...will too often colour decisions and pronouncements with slants to 'make look good'. That is, too often pronouncements will not be presented in fair and true light...too often it will be coloured with "a personal 'what is in it (what satisfaction) for me'...".

The man has postured already as if he cannot and or should not be questioned! ...i.e. a position which presupposes that he cannot make any error. I just do not think, for all he has done, that he should be thinking he is GOD ALMIGHTY!
                        Last edited by Karl; February 5, 2008, 04:04 PM.

Have you read the reports?
                          I am not willing to take Christie's word. Strachn's I'll take! Not Christie's in my mind he clearly has "illusions of grandeur"! Such a person is not to be trusted...will too often colour decisions and pronouncements with slants to 'make look good'. That is, too often pronouncements will not be presented in fair and true light...too often it will be coloured with "a personal 'what is in it (what satisfaction) for me'...".

The man has posutured already as if he cannot and or should not be questioned! ...i.e. a position which presupposes that he cannot make any error. I just do not think, for all he has done, that he should be thinking he is GOD ALMIGHTY!
                          STOP the bull5hit Karl. Where did he act as if he is God Almighty? Because him stand up to that damn clown KD Knighted Dunce) yuh still vex? At times when mi see unuh mek certain post mi just laugh.

I seriously mean it. When you see
                            all these young boys lying dead in the ghettos of Ja, it won't be a joke to you. The past govt. was going to give the feds access to all bank accounts and this was opposed vigorously.

I WANT THE FEDS TO FOLLOW THE MONEY TRAIL. Don't think it will happen now though.

Justice not only should be done but be manifestly seen to be done.

No Justice, no Peace.

Gwaan fool yuhself.

I'm lost on your rantings and mutterings.
                                What exactly do you mean?