Next on the list is the white woman, the white picket fence and the dog (him nuh haffi be white)
I Took My First Step Towards Living The American Dream
Yuh couldn't wait to get the George W. Bush rebate check in June? BTW, the super bowl was on Sunday, and yuh are a few days late getting yuh HDTV.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostYuh couldn't wait to get the George W. Bush rebate check in June? BTW, the super bowl was on Sunday, and yuh are a few days late getting yuh HDTV.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostMi nuh business wit nuh Super Bowl. As long as mi get it in time fi see Omar buss a shot inna Marlowe bleertneet inna High Definition mi alrite"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWait ... yuh aware that Omar gone the other way right? Anyway ... not only Marlowe, but Chris and Snoop as well.
DA: "Whats your occupation Mr. Little?"
Omar: "I'm a grab em and go boy."
DA: "What exactly does that mean Mr. Little?"
Omar: " I robs drugdealers."
Originally posted by Scaly View PostLOL ! Bricktop u funny no rahtid.
did u also connect it wid HDMI cables ? I did with mine and there is a delay when switching to HD channels with the remote just can't figure out what the problem is. The other unit where I use regular cables don't have that problem.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostBwoy it don't even reach yet but please explain the difference in HDMI and the regualr ones? I hear the HDMI dem dear.
From what I hear the HDMI cables give the best reception but the regular a/v cables will work as well. I don't know the technical differences maybe someone here can explain it in more detail.
Next on the list is the white woman, the white picket fence and the dog (him nuh haffi be white)“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Yuh need HDMI cables to receive the HD signal from a HD DVD player or Upconvert DVD player.
Most cable installers bring dem own HDMI cables, and yuh will not need to get your own HDMI to connect to their cable.
Go buy yuh HDMI cables from Buy.com. Spending over $40 on those cables are a waste of money, and the gold tipped cables from Buy.com are just as good. Methinks I spent bout $20 on my cables from that site.
Before yuh call your cable company for HDTV, you can get an antenna that can receive over the air HD TV signals. Most local stations now broadcast in HD, and you will be able to receive their signals for free.Last edited by Hortical; February 5, 2008, 10:53 AM.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi