Let's look at the ridiculous argument
    you are bring to the table:

What about a family of 4 that could only find the money for airfare and 6 nights at an AI resort? Don't they deserve to enjoy their vacation like anyone else?

If you can't afford it stay home and stop incur costs on local taxpayers (see intitial post for full explanation) Can you vacation in Europe ot N.America and expect to pay one price? Running a business boss, not salvation army. Thing is you wouldn't be familiar with the concept as you voted for free everything.

Furthermore, using the AI method, resorts are better able to provide security for their guests. You are aware that if anything happens to a tourist they attempt to sue even the resort?
    You should ask yourself; why Mobay isn't called the friendly city anymore. It was the norm for tourists to go anywhere in Mobay without fear.

Bwoy .. unuh tink a Burger King dis whey unuh can have it unuh own way?
      Wah Burger King a gi hout stats lacka dem yah...now?

Karl before all inclusives Montego Bay (this
        town I will speak of only) was a boom town. Mobay had a thriving night :life, restaurants, clubs, local car rentals, shops, guys selling trinkets; in short everyman could put their pot on fire off tourism (as far as Catadupa benefitted). Now? Drugs and crime. Karl the study has been done already , read the entire article (initial post).

Europe and N.America seem to be
          having it their own way though. Ja will never be out of debt with
          all inclusives scattered across the island. I didn't know that's what the Spaniards were coming with, Ja just cannot afford these type of business.

Look at Mobay prior to all inclusives
            and the answer will jump out at you.

Let's look at the ridiculous argument
              you are bring to the table:

What about a family of 4 that could only find the money for airfare and 6 nights at an AI resort? Don't they deserve to enjoy their vacation like anyone else?

If you can't afford it stay home and stop incur costs on local taxpayers (see intitial post for full explanation) Can you vacation in Europe ot N.America and expect to pay one price? Running a business boss, not salvation army. Thing is you wouldn't be familiar with the concept as you voted for free everything.

Furthermore, using the AI method, resorts are better able to provide security for their guests. You are aware that if anything happens to a tourist they attempt to sue even the resort?
              You should ask yourself; why Mobay isn't called the friendly city anymore. It was the norm for tourists to go anywhere in Mobay without fear.
              Jawge .. I don't give a flying fahetah bout Mobay. The AIs are not the cause of the situation in Mobay. You've been asked time and again to explain it and yuh pull a disappearing act.

You never fail to exhibit your lack of understanding. You're a waste of time Jawge. A family of 4 within the USA can simply drive to destinations within their country, they also have the option of going to Canada, Mexico and any other Caribbean destination, yet you say if dem fi stay home? Claffy.

Are you aware the amount of discounts that hotels have to be giving to get tourists at their resort?

Karl before all inclusives Montego Bay (this
                town I will speak of only) was a boom town. Mobay had a thriving night :life, restaurants, clubs, local car rentals, shops, guys selling trinkets; in short everyman could put their pot on fire off tourism (as far as Catadupa benefitted). Now? Drugs and crime. Karl the study has been done already , read the entire article (initial post).
                Jawge:
                I went to 'Barracks School' in the 50s! The MoBay you see today is in terms of population 'a million times' larger.

The little local stuff minus the all-inclusives and the spin-offs from them would in local parlance have 'dwag a nyaam dwag'! The large hotels act as 'engines' for that local economy.

Even the talk of 'foreign exchange having a 40% leakage rate'...should be looked at in context of economic activity and what, for example, would be the sum total of foreign exchange earned in say, 1950, 1960, 1970 or 1980 when compared to the 40% leakage today?

It could very well be that the leakage today surpasses total earnings in some of those years and maybe even sum of total of some those years? It could very well be...which I think is the case...that the earnings far surpass anything seen before and is more important to the island's economy that ever before?!

Genius Lazie: with our devalued Dollar and
                  competeing airline prices, if one can't afford a vaction in Ja, I would say
                  stay home. Wait until you have enough saved up.It's cheaper to go to Ja than canada, not to mention Mexico.

BTW, did you READ, the report?

Genius Lazie: with our devalued Dollar and
                    competeing airline prices, if one can't afford a vaction in Ja, I would say
                    stay home. Wait until you have enough saved up.It's cheaper to go to Ja than canada, not to mention Mexico.

BTW, did you READ, the report?
                    ... okay they stay home ... and the employees miss out on a little more on the gratuity? Dem cyaan get fi put food on the table suh dem turn to crime .. making Mobay even worse than you claim the AIs mek it.

I just want to be clear regarding your logic process.

I am now clear.

You are an idiot.

That's your outburst when the numbers don't
                        stac k in your favour? ah well.

No, that is the only conclusion a sensible person can arrive at.

The 'numbers' indicate that 'All-Inclusives' are not the best bang for the buck for the local tourism economy.

You, in your galactic stupidity are positing that this is the cause of crime and economic downturn in Mobay. Mobay nuh have Freezone and Call Centers ?

Instead of drawing a direct correlation (because you can't) you claim it should be obvious'.

You may not realize this Jawge, but some of us went to good schools.

Stop insulting our intelligence.

Okay. Please tell what's the cause of
                            upsurge in crime and economic downturn in Mobay. Thanks.

Is like mi spray Bagon to rhatid
                              BTW Bagon still deh ah yaad? Mo, anyone ?

What is the cause of crime and economic downturn in Jamaica ?

Do you know what URBAN crime is ?

Inner Cities ?

Every post you make on this topic gets more and more comical.