As I said I've never had that experience. What
    I was told though is that the populace could not
    go to Dotor's cave beach. It was members only.

but a whey him a talk 'bout? is mussi inna di 70's him lef ja!

the nemisis of the "socialist" was the "capitalist"! a nuh mek mi a mek dat up or lie mi a tell! it was written in graffiti all over the place, you heard people discussing it......

maybe it was true, i dunno...btw who told you this?

maybe them need fi put inna life and death style video so you can see it.

St.James Parish library

Okay let me give you
              an example of a capitalist in the US: Bill Gates, Steven Jobs, those kids that founded ID software. OK let's pause.

Please give me an example of a Capitalist in Jamaica Sass. Thanks.

is said "who"? did you read it in a book there or where you at that location when someone told you?

can i get a straight answer?

don't tell me him know so much bout the 70s and only inna library him read it.

A wonder if him know the defination of capitalist in that time was not limited to Matalon and Issa but everybody who own a shop pon the street corner and certain professionals.

It would be interesting to hear his defination of capitalist or ask him socialist friend them. Karl can help him out.

It is documented. Ask the present Mayor
                    of Montego Bay. Next thing you are going to say is that
                    slavery didn't exist in Jamaica, or is who did tell mi so. Seriously , where do you guys get your line of reasoning. I am from Mobay and I tell you that until Joshua came to power Doctor's cave beach was members only (once you stayed at the hotel you automatically became a member, but not locals though).

you guys? I never denied it.

yes he did a lot and the hotel laws which allow Jamaicans to get discount rates at all hotel is still on the books. In case you don't know if you going to a Jamaican hotel you should give them a Jamaican address and you get a much cheaper rate, thanks to Mr.Manley.

It is very strange however you never heard the world capitalist mention in the 70s or even today.

i am not disputing it ... i don't/didn't know ....listen man stop flip flop...you know because you are from mobay (and experienced it) or you know because you read it? which is it?

Yes I heard the word capitalist many times
                          in the 70s, I also heard democratic socialism.

Can you please name a capitalist in JA? Thanks.

'sass yuh si what i was talkin'about yessiday? yuhseet!? him cya'an help himself..."a jus' suh di t'ing set"!

spuggy, leo henry snr (dec), richard morgan snr, danhi williams, gordon stewart, andre hylton, garth moodie

Micheal Manley was one, I use to see his rebate checks from Coffee Board for his coffee plantation in the Blue Mountains.

Something you may not know your idol had.