Trouble in the Clinton camp or

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Hehee - I hope she is running fi har house good and not the friendly neighbour running it!
    I hear that the one being cheated on is usually the last to know!

But what you think about Romney's constant flip-flopping? How can you be OK with gay marriage and abortion for years, and then conveniently when you are ready to run for the GOP nomination, you suddenly realise that you are against it?

I agree Romney is way ahead on the economic issues and he was my preference in the GOP race until I researched him some more, but as Baddaz said how can you trust a man like that?

...and, there are Muslims and there are Muslims! Clearly Obama is a 'good' Muslim.

Just another nonsense 'red herring'!
        Another nonsense red herring, but a red herring that will score political points nontheless.

As I have said before, never underestimate the stupidity and ignorance of the voting public.

Did anyone tell Michelle that the White House is not really a "house"?

Karl come on now, you are doing like the
            clintons (putting his drug past out there, then saying sorry. Oh yeah it's already in the people's mind) Good Muslim heading for the White House. Karl yuh slick nuh rhatid.

Yeah I guess they should be the
              way we are: accepting Audley (aka man ah yaad). Unnuh tink white peeple fool. Dem privy to some info wha wi ah get lass truss mi.
              gwaan tink white an black america ah eediat.

It juss werk so, memba mi tell yuh dat.

Vote McCain? Mi curious now ... why? Of the lot of GOP candidates, Romney is the best candidate. His problem is, he isn't sticking to his message and end up talking about Iraq that McCain wants.
                Romney flip flops (gays & abortion) too much, and he changes his message based on the election he is running in. McCain will not change his message even if it is unpopular. His proposal to give illegal immigrants an opportunity to earn legal residency was strongly rejected by the conservatives, but he did not waiver and stood by this proposal.

I do not agree with his Iraq policy, but if comes between him and Clinton, I will reluctantly vote for him.

We worse!

But the US voting public is by no means well-informed, and they have no reason to be so uninformed given the information available about the voting records, speeches, etc of all the candidates.

Wha yuh nuh waan ah woman
                    run merica? She bawl too much? talk to mi

Ah boy. BTW based on how
                      the criminals ah flex like ah dem own di place, yuh tink wi nearing
                      our cousin Somalia outstretched arms?

I hear that the one being cheated on is usually the last to know!
                        you got that right As a woman me would neva ask that question of a nedda woman, especially since me know that his Man we married to

Did anyone tell Michelle that the White House is not really a "house"?
                          If the run for Presidency is a gamble! Does it mean the "White House" is akin to (a) Casino (b) Prostitution jaunt or (c) Both

I don't think we are on the verge of a failed state. Not yet anyway.

For some reason unknown to me we have a very strong democracy. I was almost CERTAIN we would have riots and unrest after the elections if the results were close and some seats could be contested, but that is being done as we speak and the govt is functioning as it always has, and we are back to the usual day-to-day problems.

I think for society to break down as they have in Somalia, Rawanda, and to a lesser extent in Zimbabwe and now Kenya, the political process itself must be under attack. In JA it is business was usual. Bad business maybe, but business anyway.

But what you think about Romney's constant flip-flopping? How can you be OK with gay marriage and abortion for years, and then conveniently when you are ready to run for the GOP nomination, you suddenly realise that you are against it?

I agree Romney is way ahead on the economic issues and he was my preference in the GOP race until I researched him some more, but as Baddaz said how can you trust a man like that?
                              I have no problem with a person that see the need to change.

obama is a good muslim? is he muslim? is it a religion or a culture? not for the first, or last time, you have confused me!