Trouble in the Clinton camp or

john edwards can be the trump card,

would he be willing to accept a VP nomination if obama wins?

if he endorses obama...throw away the form book!

Oh boy him dead. Obama can pack up
      now. Small wonder the GOP is focusing on Hillary; they are probably saying to Hill "don't tell me I have to come and do your work too".

Obama can't swing the bible belt with this. no way.

Well that may have the Republicans sweating a little.
        True that would put a surprise twist on things. His chances though slim, may look possible there.

At the same time look at what I just posted.
          The GOP doesn't expect Bama to emerge from a Clinton battle with
          any strength to do damage. He will be badly bruised to beat the clintons
          (can't carry southern states). Doesn't look good but let's see how it plays out.

I don't think it has got dirty yet, but they were close to the line in the last debate.

Obamas side is not immune to going dirty either though. I don't know if you saw the clip with the low-blow that Michelle Obama threw against Clinton, basically saying at a rally that "if you can't run you own house, how can you run the White House?" Apparently it was from last August before things heated up but CNN showed it last week when things got hot and I am sure it will surface again.
            Saw it!

Oh boy him dead. Obama can pack up
              now. Small wonder the GOP is focusing on Hillary; they are probably saying to Hill "don't tell me I have to come and do your work too".

Obama can't swing the bible belt with this. no way.
              It would be good for Hillary...if the Republicans start swinging at Obama early! Unfortunately it is good for the Republicans to reap the easier opponent, Obama, in the presidential elections in November. Therefore for them it must be all we can to floor Hillary - NOW! Keep the Obama amunition on wraps for 'lata'!
              Last edited by Karl; January 31, 2008, 01:53 PM.

Obama is breakfast and the GOP will
                want to know where is lunch and dinner

"if you can't run you own house, how can you run the White House?"
                  Hehee - I hope she is running fi har house good and not the friendly neighbour running it!

his Muslim background are vulnerable to attack. While the race card is kind of risky these days in US politics, it is open season for attacks on anything Muslim.
                    This is a fallacy perpetuated by the Clintonian propaganda machine (http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,245582,00.html). From His book, the Audacity of Hope. "During the five years that we would live with my stepfather in Indonesia, I was sent first to a neighborhood Catholic school and then to a predominately Muslim school."

Just because someone attended a school that was predominantly Muslim, does not translate to one having a Muslim background. The way it stands, if Clinton wins the Democratic nomination, and McCain wins the Republican nomination, I will vote for McCain. Under no circumstances would I ever vote for Romney or Clinton!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      This is a fallacy perpetuated by the Clintonian propaganda machine (http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,245582,00.html). From His book, the Audacity of Hope. "During the five years that we would live with my stepfather in Indonesia, I was sent first to a neighborhood Catholic school and then to a predominately Muslim school."

Just because someone attended a school that was predominantly Muslim, does not translate to one having a Muslim background. The way it stands, if Clinton wins the Democratic nomination, and McCain wins the Republican nomination, I will vote for McCain. Under no circumstances would I ever vote for Romney or Clinton!
                      Vote McCain? Mi curious now ... why? Of the lot of GOP candidates, Romney is the best candidate. His problem is, he isn't sticking to his message and end up talking about Iraq that McCain wants.

The argument about Obama being a Muslim is comical, how many times must the man state that he is christian.

poor yuh Islandman please
                        come and educate, nuh fraid fi cut lick ah backside if man eaise hard

His father was a Muslim, his middle name is Hussain.Does that translate to having a Muslim background?

He is clearly not a Muslim himself, but it is enough to plant the required seeds of doubt in the minds of a fearful and largely uninformed public. That is the point I was making.

MCCain as president is fine with me, as is either Clinton or Obama.

His father was a Muslim, his middle name is Hussain.Does that translate to having a Muslim background?

He is clearly not a Muslim and himself, but it is enough to plant the required seeds of doubt in the minds of a fearful and largely uninformed public. That is the point I was making.

MCCain as president is fine with me, as is either Clinton or Obama.
                            Well, my thing with McCain is in a debate ... last week or the week before, a question was posed regarding how they would deal with the current economic situation we're facing and he admitted that he does know enough about it and started making reference to some dudes. The only thing he has confidence when talking about is Iraq.

I think you just dashed Lazie's hope right about now.
                              Lazie now knows, he's not gonna make it.

Vote McCain? Mi curious now ... why? Of the lot of GOP candidates, Romney is the best candidate. His problem is, he isn't sticking to his message and end up talking about Iraq that McCain wants.

The argument about Obama being a Muslim is comical, how many times must the man state that he is christian.

...and, there are Muslims and there are Muslims! Clearly Obama is a 'good' Muslim.

Just another nonsense 'red herring'!