Primary schools falling below attendance targets

You obviously have been to Ja for a while.
    Why should I add banana farming?

Most major IT companies are not looking to relocate right now instead they are getting bigger in places like Ireland, China, Mexico and Asia. What competitive advantage do we have other than we do speak English? but hold on Ireland and many Indians also speak English too. What major IT firm has made major investment in Jamaica? investment that will result in net $$$ inflow? Please don't mention Cable and Wireless, Digicel or MIphone.

I always promote farming and tourism as both carry net income in the island and are two of the biggest employers of Jamaicans.
      Gambling is not new but there is a big demand for it, and that is the difference and coupled with the right type of entertainment which we have in Jamaica it is a big money earner.

I would like for you to ponder
        this statement:
        Gambling is not new but there is a big demand for it, and that is the difference and coupled with the right type of entertainment which we have in Jamaica it is a big money earner.

Relate it to this:

Most major IT companies are not looking to relocate right now instead they are getting bigger in places like Ireland, China, Mexico and Asia. What competitive advantage do we have other than we do speak English?

My question is this: which will pay more dividends in the long run?

while I am answering your questions can you answer one or two of mines?

A reason we a reason nuh?

Yuh go in the bank an
            stan up inna line fi see teller these days? Gwaan stick yuh head inna di sand.

yes I oftenly do.

When mi put the money inna the ATM and them say dem nuh have no record mi can't win but when a teller tek mi money mi can point it out.

On two occassions I tried to withdrew money and the machine didn't give me any money. On one occasion the bank refunded me.

Don't put too much trust in any machine mi yout

one can do that after college as well.
                Tell him fi me - even wid a Phd you can go look work in a casino. ..and yuh can get wuk in a casino even without any schooling

I always promote farming and tourism as both carry net income in the island and are two of the biggest employers of Jamaicans.
                  Hey if we nuh pay attention to farming, some folks may have to clone the "mud" cookies.

dem exporting ackee from central america, who buying it?

Too many kids are hanging out in cave and salt mines. I can show them the latent effects of such.

I am happy they build a factory in St. Thomas recently.

Now if the Research departments of teritary instiutions, Ministry of Agriculture, Scientific research council could create high quality ackee plantation that produce more then we could be doing things.

There is so much demand for it that I would quit my job to sell it fi dem.

have or have not?

for the record i went to ja at least 3 times last year....and will go several times this year...that's just for the record though.

which Jamaica? Jamaica Ave, Jamaica bay or Jamaica plain? A nuff Bronx man inna caves, them tink a Queens or somewhere inna long island you a talk bout.

mental slavery hard fi shake eeh boss?
                              is ah island man ting still, ah nuh nutten

As yuh were

it really doesn't matter where anyone THINKS i went. i KNOW where i went.....