Bunting bashing...

go read the mismeasure of man...are you aware that "evidence" was produced to show that black people had a smaller crainal capacity than whites and as a result were less intelligent? this was based on statiistical data too.

during world war II nazi scientists propounded these and other theories to prove that aryans were the master race. so having evidence is one thing, having credible evidence is another, i have to trust my own cognitive ability to weed out rubbish from what is plausible, possible or even probable. tell me what you have to say, present your evidence and i may accept it or reject it based on my own reasoning! who should reason for me? the half man half horse?

i have read articles and agreed with it because the reasoning and conclusions did not contain fallacies of the type which you spew on a daily basis and more importantly it made sense to me.

you don't get the analogy then leave it alone, that way it cannot hurt you.

As you and most of the world know;
      these evidence were faulty and not conducted in rigourous scientific manner. They were mostly bias opinions. I mildly surprised at you.
      Please see my arguments in the Prelude to thesis thread.

point is, it was accepted at the time.

btw that still happens hence the tobacco companies were able to provide "scientific studies" to show that tobacco was not a carcinogenic agent? and many more many more.

if you have adopted it, fine. good for you.

i saw and again i say...good for you.

erm...yes. Or not quite as lofty.

JLP gazette...heh heh

How do we determine what is true?

needs another forum for that. that has puzzled philosphers for years and i do not have a universal answer.

so you think the earth is
                  flat then. Yes?

1. they probbaly don't the necessary data to disprove it either;
                    2. no i did not see your name there. have you adopted the premises and conclusions of the article?
                    3. did i SAY it was about grandmasters being good teachers? i suggest you read my post again and this time consider the context and the use of analogy.

no no plans to go wind SURFING today.
                    Why yuh a Jawge fight su-much?

Bible: "it's hard for thee to kick thy feet against
                      the pricks" Boss if you have no data nor evidence why rail against those that have it?

Have you ever read an article and found yorself agreeing with it Gamma?

Why are you speaking about great players not being good teachers then? Is this one of your tactics to perplex a simple man as myself?
                      Why yuh an Gamma fight su-much?

so it setup boss.

"suh the ting set up boss"

no...i am satisfied that it is not, however i have not proven it for myself and it could well be flat. but i have accepted that it is not.

LOL now I see where you are coming from
                              Mr.Arrogance, anything that you cannot prove is in doubt:
                              i have not proven it for myself and it could well be flat.

Thanks a lot, no further questions. Massive I rest my case.

that is absolutley correct!!!! anything that i have proven for myself will always have an element of doubt for me!