• Garvey time: Sass, Gamma,MDmex, Lazie

Tilla and others, please tell me if you find any suggetion about
    Gambling and Prostitution here. Thanks

Rockefeller who discovered oil and became the richest man in the world outside of Henry Ford, the poor boy who visualized the use of propelled mechanism and is the richest man in the world today. You are the same soul, then why should God be blamed down here by
    You when you are no good. Life is no joke, it is a positive reality. How many of us are living up to the dignity of men? There are some men who are of no use in the world because they do not exercise any thoughtfulness about the world than a sheep or cow. There are some men who could not give a sensible answer to a question because they don’t know what is happening and a sheep wouldn’t know either. Isn’t it a slander on God for man to be so ignorant when God gave him Intelligence!

We are here on our own responsibility. I am here on my own responsibility. God intended
    me to be on my own responsibility and so, in keeping with his intention, he did not join me to anybody. God has made you a unit of his intelligence and you are responsible to him and to the rest of men for your behaviour. He has given you all the things of the earth to satisfy you; he has given you control over animal life and has given you the beautiful atmosphere to use, to enjoy, yet some of you live in the darkest places where the rays of the sun never reach. You complain of starvation and hunger. Who gave the other men a job; tell me when God ever called any man to him with the exception of Moses or a few
    others who had a divine object to carry out. Have you ever thought of that? Every time you beg another man a job you reduce yourself and elevate the other man, you are the creator of your own joy and happiness.

Whom did the white man ask for a job to lay the foundation of the city and the nation. He selected his own job to do his own building. He has built his own ships, air fleet, and he goes down into the bosom of the earth and goes up to the highest of the sky, and he carried his commerce from one point to the next not with angels at the helm but himself charting God’s ocean.
    I wonder if you will think in terms of men and go out and be your own builders and architects. The race waits on you. It will never be greater than you make it and think of
    It. You haven’t laid a foundation of your commercial system, your political system, yet you mimic the white man and say you are unemployed. There is nothing scarcely for him to do. He has already built all his banks, railways, ships; he has already defined the boundaries of his political systems. He has no more cities to expand and you just follow him saying you are tired and you haven’t laid a brick; you haven’t sent one ship a thousand miles across the ocean. When we tried the Negro himself destroyed the project.

seems like him support we own our own casino and mek some money and set up our Silicon Valley.

i don;t see anything about call centres either...what is your point?

Okay just this once I'm going to
        descend to your line of reasoning:

He has built his own ships, air fleet, and he goes down into the bosom of the earth and goes up to the highest of the sky, and he carried his commerce from one point to the next not with angels at the helm but himself charting God’s ocean.

Why did Garvey say the above? Because the industrial revolution was nearing its peak in those times, hence Garvey referred to what was the foundation of the industrial age. Gamma we are now staring the info age, I doubt it if gambling and prostitution is the foundation of the info age. Yes? If you think otherwise please hasten to enlighten me.

heheheheheh :laugh&roll: quite simple they already existed...they go waaaay back before even the new testament. no one has to promote prostitution it just .... IS!

BEFORE there were casinos there was prostitution....ergo...i don't get your line of reasonng.

Suh wait casino gambling is high technology. Jawge, I'm sure the casinos are going to need knowledgeable technicians to service, maintain and program the machines. We might even need technicians to fix dem remotely

Jawge, have you ever been inside a CASINO

and you seriously think that Garvey wanted
              his people to indulge in prostitution and Gambling. Yes?

Bulfrog say what is joke to man
                is death tio him. Do realize what imapct this will have on nation under 3 million? I don't think so. No I've never been inside of a casino (well I pass through one though)

....maybe it never crossed his mind......it existed and he accepted it.

selling bonds, is that a gamble?

yuh pass through without being inside? how yuh manage that?

if yuh talking the ones wha
                      yuh ah buy fi 12 an 20 % yes ah big gamble dat

the bonds garvey sold, what were the terms?

it would be good if your friends went
                          public so we could buy shares in the all inclusives.

Garvey's plan was brilliant for the first time black people own shares in ships (akin to owning significant shares in google, cisco and microsoft) that was to make a profit. It was the same people like you, who called him
                          a buffoon ran the whole thing bankruptcy.

Quick question: Yuh eva throw pardner yet?

hmmmm..... if he ran into bankruptcy......maybe they were right! btw why is it akin to microsoft....are they bankrupt?

in terms of being traded
                              publicly. That was what I was making refernce to genius.

Our govt. has to finance most of the big hotels that your friends own whilst the poor has to pay taxes an try their hands at some pyramid investment schemes. Wouldn't it be nice if your friends had floated bonds and the 70 odd billion that's tied up in investment schemes were in new hotels? We would all be swimming in money but no we must be slaves and not know wealth but a life of instability (living sqalour, killing each other and voting for the quickest meal) How long will you hold my people in BONDAGE? HOW LONG?