Diana Ross tanks badly at the Air Ja Jazz Festival

• Diana Ross tanks badly at the Air Ja Jazz Festival

She did not allow any sort of videotaping or recording, so people in the back could not see the screens that were set up for their viewing and the sound was terrible. She was booed by a large section of the crowd, I understand.

I dont feel too bad now, since I was not able to make it.

She was horrible on American Idol last year, so I am not surprised.

Past her sell-by date.

listen...if Aretha Franklin....cho mek mi dun yaah!

Here whey the woman seh - I love it

"We want to see your wrinkles, damnit. people can't spend so much money to come see dis," one obviously irate woman screamed. One man complained that he had flown from the United States with his 80-year-old mother who is an avid Diana Ross fan only to be disappointed because the elderly woman could not see her on stage.

She recently had a show honouring her in NY - all the top artistes wer etheere.. Last year at Tobago Jazz she was cut midway in her set - very rude - by the organizers. She was performing very well. Diana is an icon that should be respected. Did anyone see the show for Smokey last night???

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Diana is an icon that should be respected.
            an icon, yes... respected yes... however, the fans are no less deserving of respect...

diana, should just stay away from live concert performances... waaay past her sell by date, as willi said...

Diana need to understand respect. Bout icon that should be respected. From she come off the filght and reach her Villa is pure prima donna business she was up to. Serve her right.

And she have the nerve to be playing a cd and act like she singing.

Boo her yes.

I agree. Plus, concert tickets are getting out of hand now. If promoters stop paying big bucks and let the artists compete...then we could get value for money. For them (promoters), it's all about the bottomline - they charge, we pass it on to you.

Yu sure she was lip-syncing? Maybe that was what they paid her to do....

It simple bassman: money cyaan buy
                      class. Mi dun talk.

is not the video thing alone why people want to get vex. She there playing cd for the people. They could stay at their yard and do that. Billy Ocean understand the thing.

An yuh would tink di money over
                          di years would smooth out di rough edges. AAh well. sigh.
                          If ah did mi nuhbaddy nah fine out say ah di woods mi come out ah.
                          Mi haff mi money; mi faking it all di way. Video, recorder cyaan faze mi, dem haffi say Jawge was classy bad. When mi go home mi cuss nutten but some............BRC Mi would haffi mek dem tink mi born an raise inna dis ting.

truer words were never spoken!

Now don't take it literal as everyone
                              knows I'm a country boy with humble beginings. Ok, casue knowing you.