Five arrested in lottery scam operations

• Five arrested in lottery scam operations

The police have made another dent in the multi-million dollar lottery scam operating in St. James.

Following a two day operation involving the Organised Crime Investigation Division, (OCID), five persons, said to be major players in the illegal operation, were arrested.

During the first operation on Wednesday January 23, OCID personnel carried out a raid in Mount Salem, Montego Bay and arrested two men and a woman.

The security personnel say cash, documents relating to the lottery scam, and four cellular phones were seized.

The second operation took place on Thursday.

It resulted in two more persons being taken into custody and the seizure of documents believed to have been used in the scam, five cellular phones and a computer.

All five suspects are to be interrogated Friday.

Head of OCID, Superintendent Fitz Bailey, said the operations were carried out with assistance from international law enforcement agencies.

Superintendent Bailey said OCID will continue to pursue its investigations as the proceeds from the scam are being used to support some of the major gangs in Montego Bay.

ahem, unnuh nuh see nutten
    yet. As I quoted:"it is finished".

ahem, unnuh nuh see nutten
      yet. As I quoted:"it is finished".
      Finished as of when? Since the PNP lost? Since the talk of granting a casino license or because the police is making a possible break thru to clam down on the lottey scammers? Mi kinda surprized you didn't use Garvey's name to give your post a leg to stand on.

I'm waiting for you to
        explain what is product differentiation below. Thanks.

I'm waiting for you to
          explain what is product differentiation below. Thanks.
          Tek a Maketing Course. If yuh nuh have the money read a Marketing text book.

so you are saying that you are
            incapable of explaining it. Quick question:did you take a marketing course?

so you are saying that you are
              incapable of explaining it. Quick question:did you take a marketing course?
              Time and again ites here have explained to you that you're wrong about All Inclusives ...time and again I've presented data to prove which gov't has managed Jamaica better, time and again you've been told that Robinho isn't as good as you wished him to be ... and time and again you throw up smoke screens to hang onto yuh myths. I'm not going to explain it to you .... suh save yuh breath.

Lazie stop embarrassing yourself and just answer the
                question. Lies won't help here boss. Why am I not surprised that you
                won't explain it to me?

Lazie stop embarrassing yourself and just answer the
                  question. Lies won't help here boss. Why am I not surprised that you
                  won't explain it to me?
                  How am I embarrassing myself? Personally I don't feel embarrassed ... and where are the lies?

every sentence.