Guys, remind me: Why was the PNP

• Guys, remind me: Why was the PNP

voted out again? It's the same Jam, you just wanted your hands on things. bwoy is ah hell of ting when yuh ignorant. It expensive bad.

Multi-million project meeting in Flankers Sunday
    KERIL WRIGHT, Observer West reporter
    Thursday, January 24, 2008

MONTEGO BAY, St James
    Minister of Water and Housing, Dr Horace Chang, Mayor Charles Sinclair as well as police and other government representatives are expected to be in attendance in Flankers this Sunday for a mass meeting to educate the community on the upcoming Jamaica Social Investment Fund (JSIF) multi-million dollar community improvement project.
    Flankers was last year selected as one of 15 inner-city communities across the island to benefit from a US$29-million World Bank loan secured by JSIF for inner-city renewal.
    Community liaison officer for the project, Paulette Dixon, said the expanded programme will cover road construction in the Red Dirt and Hog City areas of the community and road rehabilitation in other areas; there will also be construction of a multi purpose skills training centre, removal of zinc fences, the widening and paving of footpaths in the area and the rehabilitation of the drainage system.
    The problem-plagued community, which sits alongside the North Coast Highway in the resort city directly opposite the Sangster International Airport, has seen a huge increase in violence during the latter part of last year, due to an ongoing gang feud in the area.
    It was one of only two communities selected outside the corporate area and St Catherine to benefit under the Inner-city basic Services project. The other communities Whitfield Town, Federal Gardens, Jones Town and Passmore Gardens (Dunkirk) in Kingston and St Andrew; Central Village, Tawes Pen, Lauriston, Bog Walk in St Catherine; and Bucknor Rectory in Clarendon
    This loan, which was approved in June, was also supplemented by a US$650,000 grant from the Japanese government for preparatory work for the project
    The five-year project has as its primary objective the reduction of crime and violence, rehabilitation and construction of sanitation, drainage and water supply facilities, solid waste collection and sewage disposal.
    Rehabilitation of recreational areas and public spaces, improvement in pedestrian and non-motorised transport as well as improvement in street lighting will also form part of the work to be undertaken in these communities.

If you need an explanation as to why the PNP was voted out .. then yuh right .... "is ah hell of ting when yuh ignorant"

~guffaw~

an evasive character isn't
        a virtue Lazie. Let me simplify it: Why is the JLP doing everything
        that the PNP was pursuing? I thought the vote was for a change. No?

put dung yuh
          pom poms likkle bit , hold on.

evasive you say? i would have to say you know more than a little about that.

is my pom pom and i can do what i want with it!

an evasive character isn't
                a virtue Lazie. Let me simplify it: Why is the JLP doing everything
                that the PNP was pursuing? I thought the vote was for a change. No?
                As the PM, former Opposition leader said in his debate with Portia, that policies that the PNP were pursuing that were in the best interest of the country, they would continue it. Did you miss that? Sit back and watch how government govern. When dem fock up knock dem ... but be honest wid yuhself ... dis 5 month gov't has proven they're better than the PNP thus far.

you wouldn't see change even if it fly inna you face.

everything good the government going to do is a PNP idea. Well maybe the PNP just need fi think because them can't run nothing efficiently and with a budget.

You seem to be running in
                    circles. You said it yourself that the PNP were a bunch of clueless clowns and should be voted out. Now you guys will follow their policies? Not one
                    but many here. Conerning your five months argument; that's my point sir.
                    Most of the policies are that of the PNP's. Where's the change?

Gamma, I don't think you will need those pom, poms.

The Target has been shifted
                      THANKS Sass. Mi lose offa yuh bad.

point taken but the pom poms
                        are used for a specific purpose

You seem to be running in
                          circles. You said it yourself that the PNP were a bunch of clueless clowns and should be voted out. Now you guys will follow their policies? Not one
                          but many here. Conerning your five months argument; that's my point sir.
                          Most of the policies are that of the PNP's. Where's the change?

Gamma, I don't think you will need those pom, poms.
                          Running in circles? Are you for real? The previous gov't got the money for a specific purpose, what yuh complaining about?

Most of the policies are the PNP's? Really? Or is it, like Karl yuh see what yuh want?

you have fi give some credit where it is due. Yes the slave thinking JLP get somethings right while the freedom fighters in the PNP are a disappointment the way how they sell out.

Now can you explain how Portia been the woman of god(the choosen one) signed a deal fi Casino gambling? When were they going to tell the people of Jamaica?

that is it lazie...that is why chiron is the once noble and former sage....they deal in extremes....like daddy bush..... jlp baaad or pnp good or vice versa.

for him to come on here and suggest that is NOW the country going to hell in a hand basket and ignore the last 18 years is more than a credibility issue, is a reality issue.

if everything that the previous administration did was the wrong thing to do, we would be talking about jamaica in the PAST tense.

but dealing in absolutes a dangerous and lazy way to reason! yuh nuh familiar with the reasoning style "so what you're saying is....."?