...but that's not what they said!

Time

and you are of the opinion
      that the act of rape is caused by lack or want of
      sexual intercourse? I tell you boy. Yes go ahead; legalise prostitution and
      gambling because it will give JA much needed foreign exchange (a tired excuse).

I am not on expert on reasons for rape or behavioral science. I did a few courses but who remember all that stuff? My layman guess is that predator instinct (eg. husand raping step daughter), pervertion, lack of sex, desire to intimidate, desire to control or dominate are all valid reasons. If it helps to protect women, then let them go and do whatever they want in a control enviroment.

Prostitution and gambling has been around since man learnt to think. It is not going to stop so lets legalize it, regulate and do a better job of controlling it.

You have valid data to show
        that legalization of prostitution will lower the crime of rape. Yes?

Jawge, WTF is wrong with you ?

Anybody prevented from introducing other Tourist products in Jamaica ?

I mean apart from the pathetic infrastructure and nearby ghetto like environments... it is not against the law to introduce 5 star hotels with commensurate entertainment offerings..

Put a team together and come forward... my advice.. mek sure yuh tell yuh investors yuh getting a gaming license.

Heh, heh.

Laugh man but you are
            not laughing at me. It's the half literate souls that unwittingly allowed the
            begining of the end.

Nope.