Gov't to honour casino licence agreement made by PNP

Do you think legalizing prostitution and naked go go dancing is going to attract the class of tourists with money to gamble? Then again it just might. When you think about it, Las Vegas is built on casino gambling and prostitution is legal in the state of Nevada. I am not making a case however for legalization of prostitution.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It is easier to regulate, test and control legal prostitute. Perhaps it will also help the wacky ones to get laid instead of raping oneone.

I believe in free speech and dancing naked in a controlled environment is free speech. Furthermore I would rather a wacko go to a strip club instead of peeping in a female bathroom.

One more thing, Marriage trumps just about everything, if a married couple wish to have live sex on stage for money then the law should not prevent it.

and you are of the opinion
        that the act of rape is caused by lack or want of
        sexual intercourse? I tell you boy. Yes go ahead; legalise prostitution and
        gambling because it will give JA much needed foreign exchange (a tired excuse).

Tilla I cannot fathom how you draw the above
          conclusions. Let's look at what you are saying:

Right now, I will say that I would support casino gaming in Jamaica if it were to be properly controlled. Casino Gaming would enhance our already budding tourism product as well as provide some well needed jobs in the country. Currently Jamaica gets a lot of visitors who are coming to take advantage of the good all-inclusive deals to the island. We can appeal to another class of tourist who are not necessarily hunting the all-inclusive deal, but have the money to pay higher and have enough that they would be willing to gamble.

Deals for who Tilla? All inclusives have singlehandedly kill Mobay's economy. The city is now mired in crime and violence. Yes a lot of visitors come to Ja but they don't spend their money. Tax payers end up with the cost incurred for their stay (hey they don't spend with the local to offset the wear and tear) Now you come with Casino? Ja is already a tourist brand. The locals have created a culture (Bob Marley et al) that makes our brand unique. I am tired of the pathetic talk of more tourists. Ja doesn't need anymore tourist than what's coming right now (all they have to do is come and spend their money with the locals).

Tilla you are an educated man; I thought you would be advocating for Ja to setup a super clean Lab in order to Lobby INTEL or AMD.(we speak fluent english, we are so close to the US and our money is at a good rate) Instead you are here advocating prostitution and gambling? Is this all we can come up with to earn money?Good, you have the right party in GOVT. to belittle us as a nation and sell us as slaves. Carry on JA you are doing fine. This is what we want becuse we don't blieve in ourselves. Right now tourism is benefiting only a few people in Ja and will continue to do so under the present govt.

Tilla I cannot fathom how you draw the above
            conclusions. Let's look at what you are saying:

Right now, I will say that I would support casino gaming in Jamaica if it were to be properly controlled. Casino Gaming would enhance our already budding tourism product as well as provide some well needed jobs in the country. Currently Jamaica gets a lot of visitors who are coming to take advantage of the good all-inclusive deals to the island. We can appeal to another class of tourist who are not necessarily hunting the all-inclusive deal, but have the money to pay higher and have enough that they would be willing to gamble.

Deals for who Tilla? All inclusives have singlehandedly kill Mobay's economy. The city is now mired in crime and violence. Yes a lot of visitors come to Ja but they don't spend their money. Tax payers end up with the cost incurred for their stay (hey they don't spend with the local to offset the wear and tear) Now you come with Casino? Ja is already a tourist brand. The locals have created a culture (Bob Marley et al) that makes our brand unique. I am tired of the pathetic talk of more tourists. Ja doesn't need anymore tourist than what's coming right now (all they have to do is come and spend their money with the locals).

Tilla you are an educated man; I thought you would be advocating for Ja to setup a super clean Lab in order to Lobby INTEL or AMD.(we speak fluent english, we are so close to the US and our money is at a good rate) Instead you are here advocating prostitution and gambling? Is this all we can come up with to earn money?Good, you have the right party in GOVT. to belittle us as a nation and sell us as slaves. Carry on JA you are doing fine. This is what we want becuse we don't blieve in ourselves. Right now tourism is benefiting only a few people in Ja and will continue to do so under the present govt.
            Jawge, how did the AIs kill the Mobay economy? Did you get this from the same source that informed you about gas prices in Jamaica? Sometimes yuh need fi easy. It is clear you have no idea what yuh talking about.

Who is stopping anybody from setting up a super clean lab ?

Yuh don't have to tear down to install your ideas...

Ponder that...

No lazie, you are the one that
                should just leave this alone. This is not the campaign trail where you make noise on the motorcade for a plate of curried goat.

You have no counter arguments, and there is little room for personal attacks here, just read. To put you to task: Can you show how the allinclusives have helped JA since thier inception? Look at Mobay's data prior and post all inclusives.

I don't see any laws, initiatives, huge announcements by
                  ANY govt. agencies.

and what has that got do do with Casinos ???

Since when what you don't SEE is of relevance ?

You don't even know the price of gas in the country.

yuh figget...he sees the unseen...don't forget the cheap gas in jamaica, that one was largely unseen too!

No lazie, you are the one that
                        should just leave this alone. This is not the campaign trail where you make noise on the motorcade for a plate of curried goat.

You have no counter arguments, and there is little room for personal attacks here, just read. To put you to task: Can you show how the allinclusives have helped JA since thier inception? Look at Mobay's data prior and post all inclusives.
                        Don't blame the AIs for Mobay's current situtation. It is obvious you have no clue what product differentiation is. Every month you come with the same stupidity.

Okay, I am willing to learn. Lazie
                          what is product differentiation? Thanks.

having demonstrated the willingness...the CAPACITY remains in question!

and you are of the belief that only certain people
                              with certain capacity can learn certain things?

i am of the firm belief that you have the capacity to learn in order to learn!

you have demonstrated time and again on here that certain things are beyond you ergo youdon't have the capacity to learn them.

don'tknow what you mean by "certain people" but wha i have written above should be clear enough.