Let me put out my position
    on Gambling: I don't gamble period. I don't even buy the
    lotto and I've never set foot in a casino (although friends have invited me
    on numerous occasions).

I like nice things and for this reason I will spend my money to recieve either a goods or service. What I won't do is to part with my money for a promise (I have to hold on to something). Maybe it's because I'm not skilled in mind as some, hence anything that I cannot get on exchange for my money (readily in my hand) I leave alone.

Casino gambling in Ja will foster tendencies towards laziness on the island.
    We will have nothing of significance to contribute to modern day society. At the peak of the info age, Ja will be cast aside.

Bible: "it is finished".

on numerous occasions).

I like nice things and for this reason I will spend my money to recieve either a goods or service. What I won't do is to part with my money for a promise (I have to hold on to something). Maybe it's because I'm not skilled in mind as some, hence anything that I cannot get on exchange for my money (readily in my hand) I leave alone.

We will have nothing of significance to contribute to modern day society. At the peak of the info age, Ja will be cast aside.

Yuh never buy a church raffle or bingo ticket yet? The casinos are to attract tourists boss ... how many times must that be explained to you? How many people would gain meaningful employment in such entities? Security, cashiers, dealers, waitresses, accountants, bartenders ..... stop yuh foolishness Jawge.

Bring it come!

on numerous occasions).

On the odda hand me thinks yuh tek a GAMBLE when you buy goods and service. How yuh know yuh really getting value fi yuh money, as against the promise of value

Mek mi see if Parson gwine gimme back mi money from the collection plate

yuh nuh gamble? when yuh seh yuh getting married again? this year?

.... well .. be fair ... who yuh really think taking the gamble?

hmmm..a point to ponder!

Boss mi old school; when i was
                    a boy in my church, wi neva haff no raffle. Wi did have collection drive and announce who collected the most money. Wha mi say mi nuh GAMBLE!!

bartenders, waitresses, security guards...... this is all wi good fah.
                    This is how the info age will remember JA compliments of the JLP. Thanks a lot.

it look like yuh nuh haff di word
                      tangible inna yuh vocab. yes?

yuh nuh muss give nutten fi collection cause God nuh need
                        no money.

yuh nuh muss give nutten fi collection cause God nuh need
                          no money.
                          Tell dat to the pastor dem nuh?

Wha mi say? Mi would ah like fi
                            see di pastor wha ah go show mi say God need money. The mere fact
                            that one would say "to carry on God's work" none belittles God right there (why would the almighty need the devices of mere mortals for his work to
                            go on? It would also mean that man is greater than God, and I know that's not true)

assets are intangible?

Yuh know why mi nuh buy
                                Lotto an dem ting deh? Causen say mi an luck ah nuh fren. Anyting mi want mi know mi haffi go werk very hard fi it. tek for instance Lotto; mi dun know say mi nuh lucky fi go spen one or two dollars den come out wid TEN MILLION! dat kind ah luck mi nuh haff. Unless mi get ah visitation from
                                di almighty himself. See mi know di extent ah my mental dexterity so mi wouldn't go try perplex mi brain wid casino an dem suppen.

Boss mi cyaan afford fi sweat fi my money den go ah one man place who nuh sweat like mi (but haff bettah head skills) before yuh know it , mi packit empty an him ah lock him place wid armed guards. no sah, when mi start get money easy, den mi wi consider.