• Dem people yah serious bad

We don't want no terrorist to bury down yah - Residents padlock cemetery

Rasbert Turner, Freelance Writer

Burial site in the Old Harbour Bay Cemetry where residents refused to allow the burial of two bodies who they say are gunmen and are not from their community. - ian allen
    spanish town
    Residents of Old Harbour bay in St Catherine, padlocked the gate to the cemetery to prevent the burial of three bodies there yesterday.
    The residents were protesting against the decision to have the bodies of Wayne and Dion Dryden who were once on the police's most wanted list. The brothers and a baby were shot dead in the Corporate Area in December.
    "We don't want no terrorist to bury down yah, as them come all the way from Bog Walk and even after them father start to dig the grave, gunman go kill him the night," remarked an irate resident.
    When THE STAR visited the cemetery, several persons were seen protesting against the burial. The area which was dug up was covered, persons stood guard to prevent any burial from taking place.
    Meanwhile Inspector Selwyn Williams of the Old Harbour police said the police will continue to monitor the situation, he told THE STAR that nothing can be done until the parish council contacts the police.

The residents has since placed a new padlock on the entrance and promise also to patrol the area around the clock if necessary.

Powa to the people

Mi think a everybody dress up and go a bad man funeral or the tide is changing?

I hope them so call badman a Old habour get the message.

"and country people shall show dem di way"...it is written.

ef nuhbbaddy else never write it...tiddeh i write...so i can say...IT IS WRITTEN!

society have a role to play to stand up to indiscipline in our society, there is more a we dan dem.

i remember being on a shuttle bus in berlin travelling from the brasil/croatia match when the driver told told a gyuy trying to board that the bus was full and he forced his way on...can i tell you that the people on the bus forced him off?

all dem haffi do is pay the fare & have dat bad arse Jakan woman travel to yard fi a week. Yuh nuh see the sign say NO SMOKING, lock up dem b.............

Is a wonder she wasn't arrested for indecent language

a dat deh time shi woulda galang bad!!!!

anyway WHO in dem right mind would try to arrest her?!