Alleged leader of the stone crusher gang held

• Alleged leader of the stone crusher gang held

The man the police say is head of the Montego Bay based Stone Crusher gang, is now in police custody.

Eldon Calvert was held Monday morning in Low River, near Wait-a-Bit in Trelawny, by members of Operation Kingfish.

He is wanted for a range of offences including murder, shooting with intent, illegal possession of a firearm and robbery.

Calvert, who was on the police most wanted list, was among two other men and a woman held in a operation which is still underway.

Silence from the gunman lovers. Mek dem did eva shoot him dead this thread woulda full up of cow bawling bout excessive force

now watch how he will get bail and be back on the streets...

Would you have preferred that, that they shot him dead even when they didn't have to?

How did you come to that conclusion from what I posted? This news highlights that when it is possible the police take suspects into custody without event. You gunmen lovers however would like us to believe that the police shoot every suspect on site, unprovoked at that.

Give the cops a bonud - Looks like we are learning how to do arrests without murder

Bail? Not for these types of terrorists!

And now they can get new information to act against other perps.

Conclusion? How could that be a conclusion when I am asking a question?

Care to answer it?

suh dem shudda shoot him?

is ongle one kinda criminal nuh eligible fi bail......

hopefully.....they won't have to rely too much on eyewitnesses....who either recant or go walkabout

Conclusion? How could that be a conclusion when I am asking a question?

Care to answer it?
                          Question ehh? Sounded more like an insinuation to me. Regardless, what in my post led you to that "question"

Silence from the gunman lovers. Mek dem did eva shoot him dead this thread woulda full up of cow bawling bout excessive force
                            Come now Bricktop ... don't be halfwitted. Isn't this what some of us been asking the police to do? Killing suspects should be the last resort .. if you cannot understand that ... then yuh wasting time.

If suspects are shooting at you they are no longer suspects then are they? Obviously this clown was unarmed or at least did not fire at the police. If you fire at police you will die why is it so hard for you to understand that?