If you ever have 15 minutes to waste, lookup the Obama-Alan Keyes debate on youtube about gay marriage. I always thought Keyes was a friggin idiot and that debate proved it beyond any doubt, regardless of what your stance on gay marriage is.
BET founder apologizes to Obama
glad you see it.
the thing is in a matter of 10 years he has changed so many positions and stance.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
See this the problem with us negroes:
we personalize things too much. Obama wants to win and Hillary wants to win. They will use all their resources to achieve their objective.
When whites duke it out on the political platform; you just don't hear white people go sorrying for each other saying oh, how could he say that baout a brother or a sister?
Persoannly I feel the democratic nominations are weak for presidency. The GOP will go all out (we all know they play hard and dirty) against either Obama or Hillary (yes Hilliary looked better but that crying game, she will have to pay for dearly. You cannot lead this great nation by crying. Hillary what will you do when mideast policies don't go your way, cry? I can envision the political ads on TV now.
Believe me, there is an intellectual class of blacks out there don't believe
a pat on the back (oh be happy you are here take this little job post) The GOP is creaming away these bright and ambitious blacks. The Dems have a dirty secret dig deep and find out. Based on the the percentage of blacks in the US I don't think they should sit and rubber stamp one party. Hey if one is giving you something based on your hard work and ambition , hey take it. Don't sit and let another set standards for you. I could be wrong though
BTW if Garvey was alive and lived in the US; if not an independent he would be a Republican (just a strong feeling)
Originally posted by Jawge View PostSee this the problem with us negroes:
we personalize things too much. Obama wants to win and Hillary wants to win. They will use all their resources to achieve their objective.
When whites duke it out on the political platform; you just don't hear white people go sorrying for each other saying oh, how could he say that baout a brother or a sister?
Persoannly I feel the democratic nominations are weak for presidency. The GOP will go all out (we all know they play hard and dirty) against either Obama or Hillary (yes Hilliary looked better but that crying game, she will have to pay for dearly. You cannot lead this great nation by crying. Hillary what will you do when mideast policies don't go your way, cry?
Believe me, there is an intellectual class of blacks out there don't believe
a pat on the back (oh be happy you are here take this little job post) The GOP is creaming away these bright and ambitious blacks. The Dems have a dirty secret dig deep and find out. Based on the the percentage of blacks in the US I don't think they should sit and rubber stamp one party. Hey if one is giving you something based on your hard work and ambition , hey take it. Don't sit and let another set standards for you. I could be wrong though
BTW if Garvey was alive and lived in the US; if not an independent he would be a Republican (just a strong feeling)
...and, you are right at hinting that the Democrats are a part of both parties not always treating blacks fairly!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
blessed love islandman... mi love it when a man duh de research and come back and offer an opinion in support or otherwise...
suh yuh si how romney a try tek de credit for massachusetts health care plan just cause a him put on de signature... fi win de votes in mass hi was pro-choice... now fi de president him is anti-abortion, even go as far as saying roe v wade should be overturned and he will assist in doing it... he is freightening... anybody but romney...
pon de black vote ting... everybody has loyalties but there comes a time when everybody affi assess dem loyalties and prioritize...
i think its a good thing when many of the prominent blacks dont outwardly support obama, especially when they have been branded as militant... i dont want to see spike lee, jesse jackson, sharpton or any of them anywhere next to obama... all obama needs right now is their money... they can come out of the shed after the victory...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'