Bill & Hillary Clinton along wid some Black Leaders

seems as if you have been conditioned as well... what record does hillary have to make it an advantage... what experience does she have to make her experience an advantage... they are both relatively inexperienced in politics...

bill is not hillary, that needs to be stated clearly...

the advantage is obama in his ability to inspire people with his intellectual brilliance and oratory without the pomp and pageantry... he is a pragmatic facilitator of unity... at this time the usa needs that kind of leadership...

"my world of illusion" has done pretty well for me...i think largely based on my experience in the real world.

crap?...is "20%" crap is "gas cheaper in jamaica" crap is "bruce not reaching out to the diaspora" crap is Kaka's record for brasil vis a vis robinho.....

facts? we don't need no steenking facts...we just chat because mouth mek fi chat......but once we recognise it for what it is, it's comic relief value is ...PRICELESS! so ...thanks.

Scaly I saw Maxine Watters on TV the other day and I had to ask myself this: Is she a sell out for backing Hillary. Is Magic Johnson a sellout for campaigning for the Clinton. In someways I feel like black Americans are there own biggest enemy.

what the clintons are doing is similar to the "Nice" Masters who says " I have treated my slaves well, I dont beat you, I let you eat with me! now why do you want to leave because you have freedon.. This is fantasy.. I am dissapointed with Bill.

Well, should we expect blacks to vote straight down the race line? What if whites do it? We wouldn't stand a chance, even with this fictitious 20% that Jawge claims!

Hillary has been there. Yes, she has experience. They have probably worked with her much longer than they have with Obama.

On the other hand, they may realise that Obama as the dems nominee would mean another 4 years for the republicans. America is just not ready.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
              what the clintons are doing is similar to the "Nice" Masters who says " I have treated my slaves well, I dont beat you, I let you eat with me! now why do you want to leave because you have freedon.. This is fantasy.. I am dissapointed with Bill.
              This is exactly what it boils down to. And even funnier that Bush appointed more Blacks in higher positions than Clinton.

Like I said yesterday OJ and Michael Jackson get better treatment in Black community than Obama.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                seems as if you have been conditioned as well... what record does hillary have to make it an advantage... what experience does she have to make her experience an advantage... they are both relatively inexperienced in politics...

bill is not hillary, that needs to be stated clearly...

the advantage is obama in his ability to inspire people with his intellectual brilliance and oratory without the pomp and pageantry... he is a pragmatic facilitator of unity... at this time the usa needs that kind of leadership...
                I disagree...on all points!

Scaly I saw Maxine Watters on TV the other day and I had to ask myself this: Is she a sell out for backing Hillary. Is Magic Johnson a sellout for campaigning for the Clinton. In someways I feel like black Americans are there own biggest enemy.
                  Bill and Hillary did not even one eeeny-tweeny thing wrong!
                  the crux of the matter is they called for Obama's record to be compared to Hillary's and that the grilling be equal for both Obama and Hillary!

The noise coming out of the Obama camp says to me he would rather not be questioned on 'the real meat'.

Nice rosy speeches - Vote Obama! Later we worry about ability to manage! ...but...for us here who shall vote in these USA elections we have two examples of 'nice rosy speeches leaders' - George Bush and Crenston Boxhill! One lead us to hell as a country and the other our football to hell!

Yup! I would prefer to hear somewhat more from the candidates on "the meat" as Al Sharpton terms it!

Badazz is right Hillary has not flipping experience and remember neither did Bill when he assumed office. He had a major exposure to foreign policy and actually did a poor job at it. Hillary has experience being the other woman thats about it.

what is Hillary record, the voted for the war. I would argue once you have American lives on the ground you have to support them so I do agree he should vote support the financial Bill. Karl I dont understand your point.

Not fair Mo. I don't see obama has a republican. I also don't see Hillary's experience. In what meaningful area does she have experience. Foreign policy? Economy management? What please tell me. People should vote for the best Candidate not who is black or who is white. However what I see in America is that if you are not the same old wind bags who game from the Civil Rights Era ( Andrew young, jackson , sharpton et al ) is that you are not black enough. I found it difficult to watch someone who I admire like Maxine co-chairing Hillary campaign because I know it is hard for her to do, but its politics. Its scratch my back now I do you later. Now if you are right that Obama has republican values then he has nothing to worry about because he will will win the presidency. I don't think so however! the man is campaigning on the platform of change and much of America want to do the same old thing over and over again!

Badazz is right Hillary has not flipping experience and remember neither did Bill when he assumed office. He had a major exposure to foreign policy and actually did a poor job at it. Hillary has experience being the other woman thats about it.
                          To each his own!
                          It would appear from her time in the Senate and from her attempts at Health Care Reform (which was shot down by "anti-lessor mortals Republicans") during Bill's term that Hillary has had much more experiences at doing 'serious good business' for the people than has Obama!

what is Hillary record, the voted for the war.
                            What were the conditions included in the vote George Bush used to go to war?

I'll just say going to war was called for as a last resort. Done only if certain other initiatives had failed. Bush ignored those conditions and just 'dived in'.

I would argue once you have American lives on the ground you have to support them so I do agree he should vote support the financial Bill.
                            Agreed!

Karl I dont understand your point.
                            What is it you do not understand? ...that Hillary has more accomplishments to show for time spent in the Senate than Obama?
                            She has by faaaaaaaar and that is fact!

Again what did that amount to. Health Care Reform is easy. How can Hillary be for health Care reform when her major campaign backers are private insurance lobby.. Come on Karl think about it a little this is serious. I dont discuss politics too much but I think this is one of the most significant presidential ramifications in a 100 years.. You guys need to make the right decision base on facts and policy not race and gender or elephant or donkey. Who is making sense, who wants change because you cant do the same old thing the same old way and expect different results

Listen carefully!
                                I ask you to do that because sometimes emotions get the better of us and we fail to see what is real...rather we see what we hope is real! Seeing that which isn't!

I believe if you wish to change heathens to christians you do not isolate, you bring together!

If, like me, you believe that the large corporations, powerful people and entities, as we say in JA - 'run tings' then to make change you must join with those powerful...then bring them together to your way of thinking!

Hillary, Obama and any other person who wishes to make fundamental change must 'walk into the lions dens' of those powerful people, corporations and other entities. It must all be about winning 'souls' to the good side.

The problem we voters have is chosing those who can walk into the lions den and not become one with the lions...as opposed to changing the lions to their way of thinking!

Is Obama and John Edwards telling us to believe that they would not run with the lions...would not even speak with...but, rather command the lions without even 'visiting' with the lions? If so, dem tek man fi fool! ...or, expect man fi suffa more than man can bear as they fire off cannons at those who command that which we hope to change for the better.

Getting changes...good changes...you first have to become a player at the table! ...then and only then can you lay your proposals on said table and convince those at the table to change thinking, way of doing 'things' - change.
                                Last edited by Karl; January 15, 2008, 01:53 PM.